Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@hisilicon.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@axis.com, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 1/2] dt: pci: designware-pcie.txt: convert it to yaml
Date: Tue, 26 Jan 2021 11:13:20 +0100
Message-ID: <b6ab7110-fc87-85d7-d591-dffad32985ec@samsung.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <55f479324098b66d7dba89c8f9c3e455731df4f7.1611645945.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

Hi Mauro,

On 26.01.2021 08:35, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> Convert the file into a JSON description at the yaml format.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
> ---
>   .../bindings/pci/amlogic,meson-pcie.txt       |   4 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/axis,artpec6-pcie.txt        |   2 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/designware,pcie.yaml         | 194 ++++++++++++++++++
>   .../bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt          |  77 -------
>   .../bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt           |   2 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/hisilicon-histb-pcie.txt     |   2 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/hisilicon-pcie.txt           |   2 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/kirin-pcie.txt    |   2 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/layerscape-pci.txt           |   2 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/nvidia,tegra194-pcie.txt     |   4 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-armada8k.txt  |   2 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt  |  10 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pcie-al.txt       |   2 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt     |  14 +-
>   .../bindings/pci/samsung,exynos5440-pcie.txt  |   4 +-
You must have used an old tree for preparing this patchset. The above 
file is gone in v5.11-rc1 and there is 
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/samsung,exynos-pcie.yaml instead.
>   .../pci/socionext,uniphier-pcie-ep.yaml       |   2 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/ti-pci.txt        |   4 +-
>   .../devicetree/bindings/pci/uniphier-pcie.txt |   2 +-
>   MAINTAINERS                                   |   2 +-
>   19 files changed, 225 insertions(+), 108 deletions(-)
>   create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware,pcie.yaml
>   delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
> ...

Best regards
-- 
Marek Szyprowski, PhD
Samsung R&D Institute Poland


  reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-26  7:35 [PATCH RFC 0/2] Convert designware-pcie and kirin-pcie " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-01-26  7:35 ` [PATCH RFC 1/2] dt: pci: designware-pcie.txt: convert it " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-01-26 10:13   ` Marek Szyprowski [this message]
2021-01-27  7:48     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-01-26 15:42   ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=b6ab7110-fc87-85d7-d591-dffad32985ec@samsung.com \
    --to=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wangzhou1@hisilicon.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git