Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
To: unlisted-recipients:; (no To-header on input)
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@hisilicon.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@axis.com, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/11] Add support for Hikey 970 PCIe
Date: Wed,  3 Feb 2021 08:01:44 +0100
Message-ID: <cover.1612335031.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> (raw)

This series add PCIe support for Kirin 970 SoC.

Patch 1 converts the Synopsys DesignWare PCIe binding documentation to
the DT schema;

Patch 2 converts the pcie-kirin DT binding to the DT schema;

Patch 3 adds some extra configuration needed to support Kirin 970.

Patch 4 were imported from Manivannan's HiKey 970 96boards tree:

   https://git.linaro.org/people/manivannan.sadhasivam/96b-common.git/commit/?h=hikey970_pcie&id=4917380ad023c62960aa0f876bd4f23cefc8729e

It contains the original port made by Linaro.

The remaining patches contain several cleanups applied on the top of
Manivann's work.

They cleanup the code and change it to use the DT bindings defined on
patch 3.

---

v2:
- DTS bindings dropped, as they depend on other DTS changes that will be
   happening at staging and ARM trees;
- Use regulator_get() for Kirin 970, instead of regulator_get_optional();
- The power supply was renamed to "pcie_vdd", in order to better match the
  schematics;
- The patch descriptions were renamed in order to match the terms used
  by other PCI patches;
- dts patches removed from this series, as they depend on other patches
  being merged via other trees.

Manivannan Sadhasivam (1):
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: add support for Kirin 970 PCIe controller

Mauro Carvalho Chehab (10):
  doc: bindings: PCI: designware-pcie.txt: convert it to YAML
  doc: bindings: kirin-pcie.txt: convert it to YAML
  doc: bindings: add new parameters used by Kirin 970
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: simplify error handling logic
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: simplify Kirin 970 get resource logic
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: place common init code altogether
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: add support for a regulator
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: allow using multiple reset GPIOs
  PCI: dwc: pcie-kirin: add support for clkreq GPIOs
  pci: dwc: pcie-kirin: cleanup kirin970_pcie_get_eyeparam()

 .../bindings/pci/amlogic,meson-pcie.txt       |   4 +-
 .../bindings/pci/axis,artpec6-pcie.txt        |   2 +-
 .../bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt          |  77 --
 .../bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt           |   2 +-
 .../bindings/pci/hisilicon,kirin-pcie.yaml    | 144 ++++
 .../bindings/pci/hisilicon-histb-pcie.txt     |   2 +-
 .../bindings/pci/hisilicon-pcie.txt           |   2 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/kirin-pcie.txt    |  50 --
 .../bindings/pci/layerscape-pci.txt           |   2 +-
 .../bindings/pci/nvidia,tegra194-pcie.txt     |   4 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-armada8k.txt  |   2 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt  |  10 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pcie-al.txt       |   2 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt     |  14 +-
 .../bindings/pci/samsung,exynos-pcie.yaml     |   2 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,pcie.yaml    | 139 ++++
 .../pci/socionext,uniphier-pcie-ep.yaml       |   2 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/ti-pci.txt        |   4 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/uniphier-pcie.txt |   2 +-
 MAINTAINERS                                   |   4 +-
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c       | 749 +++++++++++++++++-
 21 files changed, 1033 insertions(+), 186 deletions(-)
 delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/hisilicon,kirin-pcie.yaml
 delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/kirin-pcie.txt
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,pcie.yaml

-- 
2.29.2



             reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-02-03  7:01 Mauro Carvalho Chehab [this message]
2021-02-03  7:01 ` [PATCH v2 01/11] doc: bindings: PCI: designware-pcie.txt: convert it to YAML Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-02-04 15:20   ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1612335031.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --to=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jh80.chung@samsung.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=wangzhou1@hisilicon.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git