Linux-BTRFS Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>,
	kasan-dev@googlegroups.com,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>,
	Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>,
	David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>, Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>,
	Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>,
	linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org, dm-devel@redhat.com,
	Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>,
	Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>,
	Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [patch V3 12/29] dma/debug: Simplify stracktrace retrieval
Date: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:05 +0200
Message-ID: <20190425094802.248658135@linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190425094453.875139013@linutronix.de>

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
---
 kernel/dma/debug.c |   14 ++++++--------
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

--- a/kernel/dma/debug.c
+++ b/kernel/dma/debug.c
@@ -89,8 +89,8 @@ struct dma_debug_entry {
 	int		 sg_mapped_ents;
 	enum map_err_types  map_err_type;
 #ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
-	struct		 stack_trace stacktrace;
-	unsigned long	 st_entries[DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES];
+	unsigned int	stack_len;
+	unsigned long	stack_entries[DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES];
 #endif
 };
 
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ static inline void dump_entry_trace(stru
 #ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
 	if (entry) {
 		pr_warning("Mapped at:\n");
-		print_stack_trace(&entry->stacktrace, 0);
+		stack_trace_print(entry->stack_entries, entry->stack_len, 0);
 	}
 #endif
 }
@@ -704,12 +704,10 @@ static struct dma_debug_entry *dma_entry
 	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&free_entries_lock, flags);
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
-	entry->stacktrace.max_entries = DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES;
-	entry->stacktrace.entries = entry->st_entries;
-	entry->stacktrace.skip = 1;
-	save_stack_trace(&entry->stacktrace);
+	entry->stack_len = stack_trace_save(entry->stack_entries,
+					    ARRAY_SIZE(entry->stack_entries),
+					    1);
 #endif
-
 	return entry;
 }
 



  parent reply index

Thread overview: 35+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-04-25  9:44 [patch V3 00/29] stacktrace: Consolidate stack trace usage Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 01/29] tracing: Cleanup stack trace code Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 02/29] stacktrace: Provide helpers for common stack trace operations Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 03/29] lib/stackdepot: Provide functions which operate on plain storage arrays Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 04/29] backtrace-test: Simplify stack trace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 05/29] proc: Simplify task stack retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:44 ` [patch V3 06/29] latency_top: Simplify stack trace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 07/29] mm/slub: Simplify stack trace retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 08/29] mm/kmemleak: Simplify stacktrace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 09/29] mm/kasan: " Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 10/29] mm/page_owner: Simplify stack trace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 11/29] fault-inject: Simplify stacktrace retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 13/29] btrfs: ref-verify: Simplify stack trace retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 14/29] dm bufio: " Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 15/29] dm persistent data: Simplify stack trace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 16/29] drm: Simplify stacktrace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 17/29] lockdep: Remove unused trace argument from print_circular_bug() Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 18/29] lockdep: Remove save argument from check_prev_add() Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25 13:35   ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 19/29] lockdep: Simplify stack trace handling Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 20/29] tracing: Simplify stacktrace retrieval in histograms Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 21/29] tracing: Use percpu stack trace buffer more intelligently Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25 13:29   ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 22/29] tracing: Make ftrace_trace_userstack() static and conditional Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 23/29] tracing: Simplify stack trace retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 24/29] tracing: Remove the last struct stack_trace usage Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25 13:30   ` Josh Poimboeuf
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 25/29] livepatch: Simplify stack trace retrieval Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 26/29] stacktrace: Remove obsolete functions Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 27/29] lib/stackdepot: " Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 28/29] stacktrace: Provide common infrastructure Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25  9:45 ` [patch V3 29/29] x86/stacktrace: Use " Thomas Gleixner
2019-04-25 10:09 ` [patch V3 00/29] stacktrace: Consolidate stack trace usage Ingo Molnar
2019-04-25 13:31 ` Josh Poimboeuf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190425094802.248658135@linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=adobriyan@gmail.com \
    --cc=agk@redhat.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akinobu.mita@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=aryabinin@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=clm@fb.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dm-devel@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=dsterba@suse.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=josef@toxicpanda.com \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=jthumshirn@suse.de \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mbenes@suse.cz \
    --cc=penberg@kernel.org \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=snitzer@redhat.com \
    --cc=tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-BTRFS Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-btrfs/0 linux-btrfs/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-btrfs linux-btrfs/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-btrfs \
		linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org linux-btrfs@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-btrfs


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-btrfs


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox