Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>, Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>,
	Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>,
	Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 01/17] dt-bindings: clocks: imx8mp: Rename audiomix ids clocks to audio_blk_ctrl
Date: Wed, 29 Jul 2020 12:47:26 -0700
Message-ID: <159605204677.1360974.9090468980266949950@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1596024483-21482-2-git-send-email-abel.vesa@nxp.com>

Quoting Abel Vesa (2020-07-29 05:07:47)
> In the reference manual the actual name is Audio BLK_CTRL.
> Lets make it more obvious here by renaming from audiomix to audio_blk_ctrl.

And this is safe because there aren't any users of the defines?

  reply index

Thread overview: 35+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-29 12:07 [PATCH 00/17] Add BLK_CTRL support for i.MX8MP Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 01/17] dt-bindings: clocks: imx8mp: Rename audiomix ids clocks to audio_blk_ctrl Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 19:47   ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2020-07-30  7:29     ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 02/17] dt-bindings: reset: imx8mp: Add audio blk_ctrl reset IDs Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 03/17] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mp: Add ids for the audio shared gate Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 22:22   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 04/17] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mp: Add media blk_ctrl clock IDs Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 22:22   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 05/17] dt-bindings: reset: imx8mp: Add media blk_ctrl reset IDs Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 22:23   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 06/17] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mp: Add hdmi blk_ctrl clock IDs Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 22:23   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 07/17] dt-bindings: reset: imx8mp: Add hdmi blk_ctrl reset IDs Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 22:24   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 08/17] clk: imx8mp: Add audio shared gate Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 09/17] arm64: dts: Remove imx-hdmimix-reset header file Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 10/17] Documentation: bindings: clk: Add bindings for i.MX BLK_CTRL Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 19:49   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-07-30  7:30     ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-31 18:20   ` Rob Herring
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 11/17] clk: imx: Add blk_ctrl combo driver Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:46   ` Philipp Zabel
2020-07-30  8:55     ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-30  9:39       ` Philipp Zabel
2020-08-12  7:28         ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 12/17] clk: imx8mp: Add audio blk_ctrl clocks and resets Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:07 ` [PATCH 13/17] clk: imx8mp: Add hdmi " Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:08 ` [PATCH 14/17] clk: imx8mp: Add media " Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:08 ` [PATCH 15/17] arm64: dts: imx8mp: Add audio_blk_ctrl node Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:16   ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:08 ` [PATCH 16/17] arm64: dts: imx8mp: Add media_blk_ctrl node Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:17   ` Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:08 ` [PATCH 17/17] arm64: dts: imx8mp: Add hdmi_blk_ctrl node Abel Vesa
2020-07-29 12:17   ` Abel Vesa

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=159605204677.1360974.9090468980266949950@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=anson.huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fabio.estevam@nxp.com \
    --cc=fugang.duan@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git