Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Khasim Syed Mohammed <khasim.mohammed@linaro.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/7] dt-bindings: phy: Add binding for Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY
Date: Tue, 5 Feb 2019 11:24:16 +0530
Message-ID: <20190205055416.GX4296@vkoul-mobl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190125234509.26419-3-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>

On 25-01-19, 15:45, Bjorn Andersson wrote:
> The Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY is a Synopsys based PCIe PHY found in a number of
> Qualcomm platforms, add a binding to describe this.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> ---
>  .../bindings/phy/qcom-pcie2-phy.txt           | 40 +++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 40 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom-pcie2-phy.txt
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom-pcie2-phy.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom-pcie2-phy.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..7da02f9d78c7
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom-pcie2-phy.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,40 @@
> +Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY controller
> +=============================
> +
> +The Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY is a Synopsys based phy found in a number of Qualcomm
> +platforms.
> +
> +Required properties:
> + - compatible: compatible list, should be:
> +	       "qcom,qcs404-pcie2-phy", "qcom,pcie2-phy"
> +
> + - reg: offset and length of the PHY register set.
> + - #phy-cells: must be 0.
> +
> + - clocks: a clock-specifier pair for the "pipe" clock
> +
> + - vdda-vp-supply: phandle to low voltage regulator
> + - vdda-vph-supply: phandle to high voltage regulator
> +
> + - resets: reset-specifier pairs for the "phy" and "pipe" resets
> + - reset-names: list of resets, should contain:
> +		"phy" and "pipe"
> +
> + - clock-output-names: name of the outgoing clock signal from the PHY PLL

Should we specify the clk name here?

> +
> +Example:
> + phy@7786000 {
> +	compatible = "qcom,qcs404-pcie2-phy", "qcom,pcie2-phy";
> +	reg = <0x07786000 0xb8>;
> +
> +	clocks = <&gcc GCC_PCIE_0_PIPE_CLK>;
> +	resets = <&gcc GCC_PCIEPHY_0_PHY_BCR>,
> +	         <&gcc GCC_PCIE_0_PIPE_ARES>;
> +	reset-names = "phy", "pipe";
> +
> +	vdda-vp-supply = <&vreg_l3_1p05>;
> +	vdda-vph-supply = <&vreg_l5_1p8>;
> +
> +	clock-output-names = "pcie_0_pipe_clk";
> +	#phy-cells = <0>;
> + };
> -- 
> 2.18.0

-- 
~Vinod

  reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-25 23:45 [PATCH 0/7] QCS404 PCIe PHY and controller Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 1/7] clk: gcc-qcs404: Add PCIe resets Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-30 19:24   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-02-08 14:11   ` Niklas Cassel
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 2/7] dt-bindings: phy: Add binding for Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY Bjorn Andersson
2019-02-05  5:54   ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 3/7] phy: qcom: Add Qualcomm PCIe2 PHY driver Bjorn Andersson
2019-02-08 14:14   ` Niklas Cassel
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 4/7] PCI: qcom: Use clk_bulk API for 2.4.0 controllers Bjorn Andersson
2019-02-08 14:17   ` Niklas Cassel
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 5/7] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add QCS404 to the binding Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 6/7] PCI: qcom: Add QCS404 PCIe controller support Bjorn Andersson
2019-02-08 16:39   ` Niklas Cassel
2019-01-25 23:45 ` [PATCH 7/7] arm64: dts: qcom: qcs404: Add PCIe related nodes Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-30 19:24   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-02-05  6:01   ` Vinod Koul
2019-02-08 14:50   ` Niklas Cassel

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190205055416.GX4296@vkoul-mobl \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=khasim.mohammed@linaro.org \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=niklas.cassel@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox