Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>, Jacky Bai <ping.bai@nxp.com>,
	Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, kernel@pengutronix.de,
	linux-imx@nxp.com, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/4] clk: imx8m: Fix incorrect parents
Date: Thu, 15 Aug 2019 12:36:28 -0700
Message-ID: <20190815193629.2C1EB20656@mail.kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1565715590.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com>

Quoting Leonard Crestez (2019-08-13 10:05:27)
> No checks are made to ensure the parents in the _sels arrays actually
> exist and it turns out that several are incorrect.
> 
> I found the errors using a hack to clk core, is there a better way?
> Link: https://github.com/cdleonard/linux/commit/da32c2e76eb373e8a03aec905af2eef28a7997a7

Maybe you can make it into some sort of Kconfig option that's behind a
debug flag. Or you can use the possible parent debugfs files and check
for parents from userspace with some script.


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-13 17:05 Leonard Crestez
2019-08-13 17:05 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: imx8mq: Fix sys3 pll references Leonard Crestez
2019-08-13 17:05 ` [PATCH 2/4] clk: imx8mm: Fix incorrect parents Leonard Crestez
2019-08-13 17:05 ` [PATCH 3/4] clk: imx8mn: " Leonard Crestez
2019-08-13 17:05 ` [PATCH 4/4] clk: imx8mn: Add GIC clock Leonard Crestez
2019-08-15 19:36 ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2019-08-19 11:55 ` [PATCH 0/4] clk: imx8m: Fix incorrect parents Shawn Guo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190815193629.2C1EB20656@mail.kernel.org \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=fabio.estevam@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=ping.bai@nxp.com \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox