Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add support for SM8150
Date: Fri, 16 Aug 2019 09:54:40 +0530
Message-ID: <20190816042440.GY12733@vkoul-mobl.Dlink> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190814171946.E9E8D20665@mail.kernel.org>

On 14-08-19, 10:19, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> Quoting Vinod Koul (2019-08-14 05:29:58)
> > Add support for rpmh clocks found in SM8150
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
> > ---
> 
> Patch looks OK, but can you convert this driver to use the new parent
> style and then update the binding to handle it? We can fix the other
> platforms and dts files that use this driver in parallel, but sm8150
> will be forward looking.

Yes but that would also impact sdm845 as it uses this driver, so I
wanted to get this one done so that we have support for rpm clock and
then do the conversion.

Would that be okay with you to get this in and then I convert this?

Thanks
-- 
~Vinod

  reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-14 12:29 [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Document SM8150 rpmh-clock compatible Vinod Koul
2019-08-14 12:29 ` [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add support for SM8150 Vinod Koul
2019-08-14 17:19   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16  4:24     ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2019-08-16 16:58       ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-19  6:28         ` Vinod Koul
2019-08-14 17:18 ` [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Document SM8150 rpmh-clock compatible Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190816042440.GY12733@vkoul-mobl.Dlink \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox