Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
Cc: mazziesaccount@gmail.com,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 02/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Document ROHM BD71828 bindings
Date: Wed, 15 Jan 2020 08:34:03 +0000
Message-ID: <20200115083403.GE325@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <b58952aedd1cce08aa4d7f346007a24923bb2b64.1578644144.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>

On Sat, 11 Jan 2020, Matti Vaittinen wrote:

> ROHM BD71828 Power management IC integrates 7 buck converters, 7 LDOs,
> a real-time clock (RTC), 3 GPO/regulator control pins, HALL input
> and a 32.768 kHz clock gate.
> 
> Document the dt bindings drivers are using.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> ---
> No changes since v8  
> 
>  .../bindings/mfd/rohm,bd71828-pmic.yaml       | 193 ++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 193 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/rohm,bd71828-pmic.yaml

I only have patches 2-6, so I cannot help with merging.

My guess is that some of the other patches will have dependencies or
be dependants of the MFD changes, thus someone else will either have
to merge the set and send out a pull-request for the other maintainers
to consume, or you will have to send the whole set out again. 

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-11  9:47 [PATCH v9 00/12] Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:48 ` [PATCH v9 01/12] dt-bindings: leds: ROHM BD71282 PMIC LED driver Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:49 ` [PATCH v9 02/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Document ROHM BD71828 bindings Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-15  8:34   ` Lee Jones [this message]
2020-01-15  8:41     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-11  9:49 ` [PATCH v9 03/12] mfd: rohm PMICs - use platform_device_id to match MFD sub-devices Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:50 ` [PATCH v9 04/12] mfd: bd718x7: Add compatible for BD71850 Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:50 ` [PATCH v9 05/12] mfd: bd71828: Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC - core Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:51 ` [PATCH v9 06/12] mfd: input: bd71828: Add power-key support Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:51 ` [PATCH v9 07/12] clk: bd718x7: Support ROHM BD71828 clk block Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:54 ` [PATCH v9 08/12] regulator: bd718x7: Split driver to common and bd718x7 specific parts Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:55 ` [PATCH v9 09/12] rtc: bd70528: add BD71828 support Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:55 ` [PATCH v9 10/12] gpio: bd71828: Initial support for ROHM BD71828 PMIC GPIOs Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:56 ` [PATCH v9 11/12] leds: Add common LED binding parsing support to LED class/core Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-11  9:56 ` [PATCH v9 12/12] led: bd71828: Support LED outputs on ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200115083403.GE325@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git