Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
To: Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>,
	Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>,
	"devicetree@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-clk@vger.kernel.org" <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mn: add SNVS clock
Date: Wed, 15 Jan 2020 09:14:20 +0000
Message-ID: <20200115091419.grdz67mef5mkm4mt@fsr-ub1664-175> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200115084225.30464-2-horia.geanta@nxp.com>

On 20-01-15 10:42:23, Horia Geantă wrote:
> Signed-off-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Add a commit message please.

Note, this modifies the devicetree ABI.

> ---
>  include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mn-clock.h | 4 +++-
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mn-clock.h b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mn-clock.h
> index 0f2b8423ce1d..43883fe65db5 100644
> --- a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mn-clock.h
> +++ b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mn-clock.h
> @@ -228,6 +228,8 @@
>  #define IMX8MN_SYS_PLL2_333M_CG			209
>  #define IMX8MN_SYS_PLL2_500M_CG			210
>  
> -#define IMX8MN_CLK_END				211
> +#define IMX8MN_CLK_SNVS_ROOT			211
> +
> +#define IMX8MN_CLK_END				212
>  
>  #endif
> -- 
> 2.17.1
> 

  reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-15  8:42 [PATCH 0/3] clk: imx8mn: add snvs clock Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  8:42 ` [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mn: add SNVS clock Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  9:14   ` Abel Vesa [this message]
2020-01-15  8:42 ` [PATCH 2/3] clk: imx8mn: add SNVS clock to clock tree Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  8:42 ` [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: imx8mn: add clock for snvs rtc node Horia Geantă

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200115091419.grdz67mef5mkm4mt@fsr-ub1664-175 \
    --to=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=anson.huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git