Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Deepak Katragadda <dkatraga@codeaurora.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gcc: Fix parent for gpll0_out_even
Date: Thu, 21 May 2020 10:57:28 +0530
Message-ID: <20200521052728.2141377-1-vkoul@kernel.org> (raw)

Documentation says that gpll0 is parent of gpll0_out_even, somehow
driver coded that as bi_tcxo, so fix it

Fixes: 2a1d7eb854bb ("clk: qcom: gcc: Add global clock controller driver for SM8150")
Reported-by: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
index 2bc08e7125bf..72524cf11048 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
@@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ static struct clk_alpha_pll_postdiv gpll0_out_even = {
 	.clkr.hw.init = &(struct clk_init_data){
 		.name = "gpll0_out_even",
 		.parent_data = &(const struct clk_parent_data){
-			.fw_name = "bi_tcxo",
-			.name = "bi_tcxo",
+			.hw = &gpll0.clkr.hw,
 		},
 		.num_parents = 1,
 		.ops = &clk_trion_pll_postdiv_ops,
-- 
2.25.4


             reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-21  5:27 Vinod Koul [this message]
2020-05-21  5:31 ` Bjorn Andersson
2020-05-27  0:15 ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200521052728.2141377-1-vkoul@kernel.org \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=dkatraga@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git