Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Vincent Sanders <vince@simtec.co.uk>,
	Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	patches@opensource.cirrus.com, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Sergio Prado <sergio.prado@e-labworks.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <snawrocki@kernel.org>,
	Cedric Roux <sed@free.fr>, Lihua Yao <ylhuajnu@outlook.com>,
	stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 7/7] ARM: s3c24xx: Fix missing system reset
Date: Wed, 29 Jul 2020 18:09:42 +0200
Message-ID: <20200729160942.28867-8-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200729160942.28867-1-krzk@kernel.org>

Commit f6361c6b3880 ("ARM: S3C24XX: remove separate restart code")
removed usage of the watchdog reset platform code in favor of the
Samsung SoC watchdog driver.  However the latter was not selected thus
S3C24xx platforms lost reset abilities.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Fixes: f6361c6b3880 ("ARM: S3C24XX: remove separate restart code")
Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm/Kconfig | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/Kconfig b/arch/arm/Kconfig
index fe95777af653..063018c387be 100644
--- a/arch/arm/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/Kconfig
@@ -506,8 +506,10 @@ config ARCH_S3C24XX
 	select HAVE_S3C2410_I2C if I2C
 	select HAVE_S3C_RTC if RTC_CLASS
 	select NEED_MACH_IO_H
+	select S3C2410_WATCHDOG
 	select SAMSUNG_ATAGS
 	select USE_OF
+	select WATCHDOG
 	help
 	  Samsung S3C2410, S3C2412, S3C2413, S3C2416, S3C2440, S3C2442, S3C2443
 	  and S3C2450 SoCs based systems, such as the Simtec Electronics BAST
-- 
2.17.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-29 16:09 [PATCH 0/7] ARM: samsung: Cleanup of various S3C bits Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 1/7] clk: samsung: s3c64xx: Declare s3c64xx_clk_init() in shared header Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:39   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:42   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-07-29 20:16     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 2/7] ARM: s3c64xx: Include header to fix -Wmissing-prototypes Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:46   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 3/7] ARM: s3c: Remove plat-samsung/.../samsung-time.h Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:49   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:02     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 4/7] ARM: samsung: Fix language typo Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 5/7] ARM: samsung: Kill useless HAVE_S3C2410_WATCHDOG Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:02   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-07-29 17:36     ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:08       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 6/7] ARM: s3c64xx: Switch to generic watchdog driver reset Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:33   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:15     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 19:25       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-30 11:34       ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-30 11:45         ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-07-29 20:01 ` [PATCH 0/7] ARM: samsung: Cleanup of various S3C bits Arnd Bergmann
2020-07-29 20:15   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200729160942.28867-8-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=kyungmin.park@samsung.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linux@simtec.co.uk \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sed@free.fr \
    --cc=sergio.prado@e-labworks.com \
    --cc=snawrocki@kernel.org \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --cc=vince@simtec.co.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    --cc=ylhuajnu@outlook.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git