Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>,
	Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: qcom: msm8998: Add rpmcc node
Date: Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:24:10 +0100
Message-ID: <40316444-9dfb-f62c-474b-854146eeffd9@free.fr> (raw)

Add MSM8998 Resource Power Manager Clock Controller DT node.

Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
---
Detach this patch from UFS series
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi
index a6d66cf77403..6f4f4b79853b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
 
 #include <dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/arm-gic.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-msm8998.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/clock/qcom,rpmcc.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
 
 / {
@@ -266,6 +267,11 @@
 		rpm_requests: rpm-requests {
 			compatible = "qcom,rpm-msm8998";
 			qcom,glink-channels = "rpm_requests";
+
+			rpmcc: clock-controller {
+				compatible = "qcom,rpmcc-msm8998", "qcom,rpmcc";
+				#clock-cells = <1>;
+			};
 		};
 	};
 
-- 
2.17.1

                 reply index

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=40316444-9dfb-f62c-474b-854146eeffd9@free.fr \
    --to=marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=georgi.djakov@linaro.org \
    --cc=jhugo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox