Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Chun-Kuang Hu <chunkuang.hu@kernel.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	mturquette@baylibre.com, p.zabel@pengutronix.de,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Andrew-CT Chen <andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com>,
	Minghsiu Tsai <minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com>,
	James Liao <jamesjj.liao@mediatek.com>,
	hat.com@freedesktop.org,
	DRI Development <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>,
	Collabora Kernel ML <kernel@collabora.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>,
	Weiyi Lu <weiyi.lu@mediatek.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	wens@csie.org, Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	mtk01761 <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>,
	Owen Chen <owen.chen@mediatek.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	frank-w@public-files.de, Seiya Wang <seiya.wang@mediatek.com>,
	sean.wang@mediatek.com, Houlong Wei <houlong.wei@mediatek.com>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org, hsinyi@chromium.org,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	rdunlap@infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	matthias.bgg@kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v12 3/5] clk / soc: mediatek: Move mt8173 MMSYS to platform driver
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2020 23:36:52 +0800
Message-ID: <CAAOTY_8jPkOrdUx7iH=q7kTH2+nPE8igX5-p6ZzwC7aHkQwF+A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <158474603935.125146.14986079780178656133@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>

Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> 於 2020年3月21日 週六 上午7:14寫道:
>
> Quoting Enric Balletbo i Serra (2020-03-11 09:53:20)
> > From: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
> >
> > There is no strong reason for this to use CLK_OF_DECLARE instead of
> > being a platform driver. Plus, MMSYS provides clocks but also a shared
> > register space for the mediatek-drm and the mediatek-mdp
> > driver. So move the MMSYS clocks to a new platform driver and also
> > create a new MMSYS platform driver in drivers/soc/mediatek that
> > instantiates the clock driver.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> > Reviewed-by: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>
> > ---
>
> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
>
> Unless you want me to pick this up by itself?

I would like Matthias to pick up this series together.

> _______________________________________________
> dri-devel mailing list
> dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-11 16:53 [PATCH v12 0/5] arm/arm64: mediatek: Fix mt8173 mmsys device probing Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 1/5] drm/mediatek: Omit warning on probe defers Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 2/5] dt-bindings: mediatek: Update mmsys binding to reflect it is a system controller Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-12 15:22   ` Rob Herring
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 3/5] clk / soc: mediatek: Move mt8173 MMSYS to platform driver Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-11 16:58   ` Enric Balletbo i Serra
     [not found]   ` <158474603935.125146.14986079780178656133@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>
2020-03-25 15:36     ` Chun-Kuang Hu [this message]
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 4/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Move routing control to mmsys device Enric Balletbo i Serra
2020-03-25 16:16   ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-25 23:05     ` CK Hu
2020-03-26 11:54       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-26 14:51         ` CK Hu
2020-03-26 15:45           ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-27  1:55             ` CK Hu
2020-04-16 16:22             ` Chun-Kuang Hu
2020-04-21  9:31               ` Matthias Brugger
2020-04-22  0:40                 ` Chun-Kuang Hu
2020-03-27 17:04       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-03-11 16:53 ` [PATCH v12 5/5] soc / drm: mediatek: Fix mediatek-drm device probing Enric Balletbo i Serra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAAOTY_8jPkOrdUx7iH=q7kTH2+nPE8igX5-p6ZzwC7aHkQwF+A@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=chunkuang.hu@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=ck.hu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@chromium.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hat.com@freedesktop.org \
    --cc=houlong.wei@mediatek.com \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=jamesjj.liao@mediatek.com \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbrugger@suse.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=owen.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=seiya.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=weiyi.lu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git