Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-serial <linux-serial@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for printk format %pCr
Date: Fri, 1 Jun 2018 14:04:03 +0300
Message-ID: <CAHp75VeCmeBkUfnmx2F-czHCVVDm32WiGzvih8xozPEdv8P_Hw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CA+55aFxHHSRnDbbNGq6SwNAwEt0EhX15n_pNqon3MzGYJgMJmA@mail.gmail.com>

On Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 2:00 PM, Linus Torvalds
<torvalds@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
> On Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 4:29 AM Geert Uytterhoeven
> <geert+renesas@glider.be> wrote:
>>
>> This patch series:
>>   - Changes all existing users of "%pCr" to print the result of
>>     clk_get_rate() directly, which is safe as they all do this in task
>>     context only,
>>   - Removes support for the "%pCr" printk format.
>
> Looks good to me.
>
> What tree will this go through? The normal printk one? Just checking
> that this doesn't end up falling through the cracks because nobody
> knows who would take it...

We discussed few month before with Petr that he would take care of the
patches against vsprintf.c.
I think this is the case here.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-01  9:28 Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: renesas: cpg-mssr: Stop using " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01 16:37   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 2/4] thermal: bcm2835: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:35   ` Stefan Wahren
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 3/4] serial: sh-sci: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 4/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for %pCr Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01 11:00 ` [PATCH 0/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for printk format %pCr Linus Torvalds
2018-06-01 11:04   ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2018-06-01 11:47   ` Petr Mladek
2018-06-01 15:19     ` Petr Mladek
2018-06-01 15:28       ` Geert Uytterhoeven

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHp75VeCmeBkUfnmx2F-czHCVVDm32WiGzvih8xozPEdv8P_Hw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=baijiaju1990@gmail.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=edubezval@gmail.com \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git