Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Vincent Sanders <vince@simtec.co.uk>,
	Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM/SAMSUNG EXYNOS ARM ARCHITECTURES" 
	<linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	patches@opensource.cirrus.com,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	LINUXWATCHDOG <linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sergio Prado <sergio.prado@e-labworks.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <snawrocki@kernel.org>,
	Cedric Roux <sed@free.fr>, Lihua Yao <ylhuajnu@outlook.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/7] ARM: samsung: Cleanup of various S3C bits
Date: Wed, 29 Jul 2020 22:01:26 +0200
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a38VC5UD+1HHRFWnafM7ZLMc34Ay23FUCjjgiz46SCV=A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200729160942.28867-1-krzk@kernel.org>

On Wed, Jul 29, 2020 at 6:11 PM Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> I tried to cleanup few warnings in S3C machine code which lead to
> finding some bigger issues.
>
> Patches touch mostly the ARM Samsung machine code except patch #1 (clk)
> and #5 (watchdog).  They are independent from each other, except
> some conflicting lines.
>
> The last three patches would welcome some testing... as I did not
> perform such (lack of S3C hardware).

I have an older series that I mean to repost. Please have a look at
the s3c-multiplatform branch of
git://git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arnd/playground.git

The patches in there need to be rebased on a newer kernel, which
should be easy, but they will conflict with your work. If there is
anything in there you can easily pick up into your series, please
do so.

       Arnd

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-29 16:09 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 1/7] clk: samsung: s3c64xx: Declare s3c64xx_clk_init() in shared header Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:39   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:42   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-07-29 20:16     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 2/7] ARM: s3c64xx: Include header to fix -Wmissing-prototypes Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:46   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 3/7] ARM: s3c: Remove plat-samsung/.../samsung-time.h Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:49   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:02     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 4/7] ARM: samsung: Fix language typo Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 5/7] ARM: samsung: Kill useless HAVE_S3C2410_WATCHDOG Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:02   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-07-29 17:36     ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:08       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 6/7] ARM: s3c64xx: Switch to generic watchdog driver reset Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 17:33   ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-29 19:15     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 19:25       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-30 11:34       ` Tomasz Figa
2020-07-30 11:45         ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 16:09 ` [PATCH 7/7] ARM: s3c24xx: Fix missing system reset Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-07-29 20:01 ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2020-07-29 20:15   ` [PATCH 0/7] ARM: samsung: Cleanup of various S3C bits Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAK8P3a38VC5UD+1HHRFWnafM7ZLMc34Ay23FUCjjgiz46SCV=A@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=kyungmin.park@samsung.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linux@simtec.co.uk \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sed@free.fr \
    --cc=sergio.prado@e-labworks.com \
    --cc=snawrocki@kernel.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --cc=vince@simtec.co.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    --cc=ylhuajnu@outlook.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git