Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>, Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 6/8] clk: renesas: r8a779a0-cpg-mssr: add static to local function
Date: Wed, 4 Nov 2020 11:53:50 +0100
Message-ID: <CAMuHMdUQwk_oWBEv-ZweF0Z5MLATs4+1zdXdaf1ftit0rvav6Q@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201103162435.13689-6-krzk@kernel.org>

Hi Krzysztof,

On Tue, Nov 3, 2020 at 5:25 PM Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> wrote:
> The function rcar_r8a779a0_cpg_clk_register() is not used outside of the
> unit so it can be made static to fix compilation warning:
>
>     drivers/clk/renesas/r8a779a0-cpg-mssr.c:156:21: warning:
>         no previous prototype for ‘rcar_r8a779a0_cpg_clk_register’ [-Wmissing-prototypes]
>
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>

Thanks for your patch!
A fix for this is already queued in renesas-clk-for-v5.11:
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/geert/renesas-drivers.git/commit/?h=renesas-clk-for-v5.11&id=c3f207f6d23d01c0fa817fcd6118bbbc509abe39

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

  reply index

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-03 16:24 [PATCH 1/8] clk: pwm: drop of_match_ptr from of_device_id table Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 2/8] clk: imx8mm: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 3/8] clk: imx8mn: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 4/8] clk: imx8mp: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 5/8] clk: imx8mq: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 6/8] clk: renesas: r8a779a0-cpg-mssr: add static to local function Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04 10:53   ` Geert Uytterhoeven [this message]
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 7/8] clk: renesas: renesas-cpg-mssr: fix kerneldoc of cpg_mssr_priv Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04 10:52   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 8/8] clk: scpi: mark scpi_clk_match as maybe unused Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04  9:00   ` Sudeep Holla
2020-12-10 20:24   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-12-10 20:24 ` [PATCH 1/8] clk: pwm: drop of_match_ptr from of_device_id table Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAMuHMdUQwk_oWBEv-ZweF0Z5MLATs4+1zdXdaf1ftit0rvav6Q@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git