Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Guillaume Tucker <guillaume.tucker@collabora.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, bot@kernelci.org,
	tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com, mgalka@collabora.com,
	broonie@kernel.org, matthew.hart@linaro.org,
	khilman@baylibre.com, enric.balletbo@collabora.com,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>, Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sugaya Taichi <sugaya.taichi@socionext.com>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration"
Date: Mon, 19 Aug 2019 08:02:51 +0100
Message-ID: <b0776e4d-aab2-72fe-f12a-e782ea0c4712@collabora.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190815160020.183334-1-sboyd@kernel.org>

On 15/08/2019 17:00, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> I found some more cases where the init structure is referenced from
> within the clk_hw struct after clk_registration is called. I suspect the
> rtc driver fix is useful to avoid crashes on Allwinner devices, reported
> by kernel-ci.

Please feel free to add this trailer where appropriate:

  Reported-by: "kernelci.org bot" <bot@kernelci.org>


Thanks,
Guillaume

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-15 16:00 Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: milbeaut: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 2/4] clk: zx296718: " Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 3/4] rtc: sun6i: " Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:11   ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2019-08-15 21:59   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 14:50   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 4/4] clk: qcom: Remove error prints from DFS registration Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16  2:48   ` Taniya Das
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-19  7:02 ` Guillaume Tucker [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=b0776e4d-aab2-72fe-f12a-e782ea0c4712@collabora.com \
    --to=guillaume.tucker@collabora.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bot@kernelci.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=jun.nie@linaro.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthew.hart@linaro.org \
    --cc=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mgalka@collabora.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sugaya.taichi@socionext.com \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox