Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
To: matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com, mazziesaccount@gmail.com
Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v8 04/12] mfd: bd718x7: Add compatible for BD71850
Date: Mon, 30 Dec 2019 11:36:56 +0200
Message-ID: <bd5009357c16d73d9bad52be68db74a2cfa6328f.1577694311.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1577694311.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>

ROHM BD71850 PMIC is almost identical to BD71847. Main difference is some
initial voltage values for regulators. The BD71850 can be handled by
BD71847 driver but adding own compatible makes it clearer for one who
creates the DT for board containing this PMIC and allows SW to be
differentiating PMICs if needed.

Signed-off-by: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
---

Changes from v7 - no changes

 drivers/mfd/rohm-bd718x7.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/mfd/rohm-bd718x7.c b/drivers/mfd/rohm-bd718x7.c
index bb86ec829079..c32c1b6c98fa 100644
--- a/drivers/mfd/rohm-bd718x7.c
+++ b/drivers/mfd/rohm-bd718x7.c
@@ -213,6 +213,10 @@ static const struct of_device_id bd718xx_of_match[] = {
 		.compatible = "rohm,bd71847",
 		.data = (void *)ROHM_CHIP_TYPE_BD71847,
 	},
+	{
+		.compatible = "rohm,bd71850",
+		.data = (void *)ROHM_CHIP_TYPE_BD71847,
+	},
 	{ }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, bd718xx_of_match);
-- 
2.21.0


-- 
Matti Vaittinen, Linux device drivers
ROHM Semiconductors, Finland SWDC
Kiviharjunlenkki 1E
90220 OULU
FINLAND

~~~ "I don't think so," said Rene Descartes. Just then he vanished ~~~
Simon says - in Latin please.
~~~ "non cogito me" dixit Rene Descarte, deinde evanescavit ~~~
Thanks to Simon Glass for the translation =] 

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-12-30  9:33 [PATCH v8 00/12] Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:34 ` [PATCH v8 01/12] dt-bindings: leds: ROHM BD71282 PMIC LED driver Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:35 ` [PATCH v8 02/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Document ROHM BD71828 bindings Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:36 ` [PATCH v8 03/12] mfd: rohm PMICs - use platform_device_id to match MFD sub-devices Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:36 ` Matti Vaittinen [this message]
2020-01-07 12:36   ` [PATCH v8 04/12] mfd: bd718x7: Add compatible for BD71850 Lee Jones
2019-12-30  9:37 ` [PATCH v8 05/12] mfd: bd71828: Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC - core Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:38 ` [PATCH v8 06/12] mfd: input: bd71828: Add power-key support Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:38 ` [PATCH v8 07/12] clk: bd718x7: Support ROHM BD71828 clk block Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:39 ` [PATCH v8 08/12] regulator: bd718x7: Split driver to common and bd718x7 specific parts Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-07 12:41   ` Lee Jones
2020-01-08  8:34     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-13 10:53       ` Lee Jones
2020-01-13 11:49         ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-13 12:11           ` Lee Jones
2020-01-15  8:29             ` Lee Jones
2020-01-15  8:34               ` Vaittinen, Matti
2019-12-30  9:40 ` [PATCH v8 09/12] rtc: bd70528: add BD71828 support Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-07 12:57   ` Lee Jones
2020-01-08  8:11     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2019-12-30  9:40 ` [PATCH v8 10/12] gpio: bd71828: Initial support for ROHM BD71828 PMIC GPIOs Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:45 ` [PATCH v8 11/12] leds: Add common LED binding parsing support to LED class/core Matti Vaittinen
2019-12-30  9:45 ` [PATCH v8 12/12] led: bd71828: Support LED outputs on ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=bd5009357c16d73d9bad52be68db74a2cfa6328f.1577694311.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --to=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git