linux-crypto.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
To: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>,
	Rob Rice <rob.rice@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com, dmaengine@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 4/4] dt-bindings: Add DT bindings document for Broadcom SBA RAID driver
Date: Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:37:08 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1486717628-17580-5-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1486717628-17580-1-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com>

This patch adds the DT bindings document for newly added Broadcom
SBA RAID driver.

Signed-off-by: Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/dma/brcm,iproc-sba.txt     | 29 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 29 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/brcm,iproc-sba.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/brcm,iproc-sba.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/brcm,iproc-sba.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..092913a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/brcm,iproc-sba.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,29 @@
+* Broadcom SBA RAID engine
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: Should be one of the following
+	      "brcm,iproc-sba"
+	      "brcm,iproc-sba-v2"
+  The "brcm,iproc-sba" has support for only 6 PQ coefficients
+  The "brcm,iproc-sba-v2" has support for only 30 PQ coefficients
+- mboxes: List of phandle and mailbox channel specifiers
+
+Example:
+
+raid_mbox: mbox@67400000 {
+	...
+	#mbox-cells = <3>;
+	...
+};
+
+raid0 {
+	compatible = "brcm,iproc-sba-v2";
+	mboxes = <&raid_mbox 0 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 1 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 2 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 3 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 4 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 5 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 6 0x1 0xffff>,
+		 <&raid_mbox 7 0x1 0xffff>;
+};
-- 
2.7.4


      parent reply	other threads:[~2017-02-10  9:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2017-02-10  9:07 [PATCH v3 0/4] Broadcom SBA RAID support Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 1/4] lib/raid6: Add log-of-2 table for RAID6 HW requiring disk position Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 2/4] async_tx: Fix DMA_PREP_FENCE usage in do_async_gen_syndrome() Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 3/4] dmaengine: Add Broadcom SBA RAID driver Anup Patel
2017-02-10 17:50   ` Dan Williams
2017-02-13  9:13     ` Anup Patel
2017-02-14  4:00       ` Anup Patel
     [not found]     ` <CAPcyv4hE5gDiHhfaiHDHbhA2xKa45UdzKcSxnQXK-W92sr3Z1g-JsoAwUIsXosN+BqQ9rBEUg@public.gmane.org>
2017-02-14  5:24       ` Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` Anup Patel [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1486717628-17580-5-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com \
    --to=anup.patel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jassisinghbrar@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonmason@broadcom.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-raid@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rob.rice@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=vinod.koul@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 4/4] dt-bindings: Add DT bindings document for Broadcom SBA RAID driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).