linux-crypto.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
To: "André Draszik" <git@andred.net>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>,
	"Aymen Sghaier" <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>,
	"Herbert Xu" <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Dmitry Torokhov" <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	"Anson Huang" <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	"Robin Gong" <yibin.gong@nxp.com>,
	linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 3/6] arm64: dts: imx8mm: add snvs clock to pwrkey
Date: Wed, 11 Mar 2020 14:47:12 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200311064711.GG29269@dragon> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200225161201.1975-3-git@andred.net>

On Tue, Feb 25, 2020 at 04:11:58PM +0000, André Draszik wrote:
> On i.MX8MM, the SNVS requires a clock. This is similar to the clock
> bound to the SNVS RTC node, but if the SNVS RTC driver isn't enabled,
> then SNVS doesn't work, and as such the pwrkey driver doesn't
> work (i.e. hangs the kernel, as the clock isn't enabled).
> 
> Also see commit ec2a844ef7c1
> ("ARM: dts: imx7s: add snvs rtc clock")
> for a similar fix.
> 
> Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>

Applied, thanks.

  reply	other threads:[~2020-03-11  6:47 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-25 16:11 [PATCH v2 1/6] dt-bindings: crypto: fsl-sec4: " André Draszik
2020-02-25 16:11 ` [PATCH v2 2/6] ARM: dts: imx7s: " André Draszik
2020-03-11  6:43   ` Shawn Guo
2020-02-25 16:11 ` [PATCH v2 3/6] arm64: dts: imx8mm: " André Draszik
2020-03-11  6:47   ` Shawn Guo [this message]
2020-02-25 16:11 ` [PATCH v2 4/6] arm64: dts: imx8mq: " André Draszik
2020-03-11  6:47   ` Shawn Guo
2020-02-25 16:12 ` [PATCH v2 5/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - enable snvs clock as needed André Draszik
2020-02-25 16:12 ` [PATCH v2 6/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - only IRQ_HANDLED for our own events André Draszik
2020-02-26  1:15   ` Robin Gong
2020-02-26 17:23     ` André Draszik
2020-02-29 10:05       ` Robin Gong
2020-03-02  9:22   ` Horia Geanta
2020-03-28  3:43     ` Adam Ford
2020-04-01  8:58       ` Horia Geantă
2020-04-15 16:57         ` Horia Geantă
2020-03-02  8:17 ` [PATCH v2 1/6] dt-bindings: crypto: fsl-sec4: add snvs clock to pwrkey Horia Geanta

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200311064711.GG29269@dragon \
    --to=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=aymen.sghaier@nxp.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=git@andred.net \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=yibin.gong@nxp.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 3/6] arm64: dts: imx8mm: add snvs clock to pwrkey' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).