Linux-Crypto Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
To: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, X86 ML <x86@kernel.org>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Jim Kukunas <james.t.kukunas@linux.intel.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>, Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Linux Crypto Mailing List <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 00/16] x86, crypto: remove always-defined CONFIG_AS_* and cosolidate Kconfig/Makefiles
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2020 10:22:13 +0100
Message-ID: <20200326092213.GA100918@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHmME9pnAvgErYkcvvdakvfMY8ZGKfwHHNYzpVtJ913Tgp16CQ@mail.gmail.com>


* Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com> wrote:

> Very little has changed from last time, and this whole series still
> looks good to me. I think I already ack'd most packages, but in case
> it helps:
> 
> Reviewed-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>

Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

> Since this touches a lot of stuff, it might be best to get it in as 
> early as possible during the merge window, as I imagine new code being 
> added is going to want to be touching those makefiles too.

I'd argue the opposite: please merge this later in the merge window, to 
not disrupt the vast body of other stuff that has already been lined up 
and has been tested, and to give time for these new bits to get tested 
some more.

Also, please get it into -next ASAP, today would be ideal for test 
coverage ...

Thanks,

	Ingo

  reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-26  8:00 Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:00 ` [PATCH v2 06/16] x86: remove always-defined CONFIG_AS_SSSE3 Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:00 ` [PATCH v2 07/16] x86: remove always-defined CONFIG_AS_AVX Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:01 ` [PATCH v2 12/16] crypto: x86 - rework configuration based on Kconfig Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:01 ` [PATCH v2 13/16] crypto: curve25519 - do not pollute dispatcher based on assembler Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:01 ` [PATCH v2 15/16] x86: update AS_* macros to binutils >=2.23, supporting ADX and AVX2 Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26 17:55   ` Nick Desaulniers
2020-03-26 19:48     ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2020-03-26 19:58       ` Nick Desaulniers
2020-03-26  8:01 ` [PATCH v2 16/16] crypto: x86 - clean up poly1305-x86_64-cryptogams.S by 'make clean' Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26  8:12 ` [PATCH v2 00/16] x86, crypto: remove always-defined CONFIG_AS_* and cosolidate Kconfig/Makefiles Jason A. Donenfeld
2020-03-26  9:22   ` Ingo Molnar [this message]
2020-03-26 20:43     ` Masahiro Yamada
2020-03-26 20:46       ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2020-03-26 21:12         ` Masahiro Yamada

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200326092213.GA100918@gmail.com \
    --to=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=Jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=james.t.kukunas@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=neilb@suse.de \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Crypto Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-crypto/0 linux-crypto/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-crypto linux-crypto/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-crypto \
		linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-crypto

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-crypto


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git