Linux-Crypto Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
To: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>,
	Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Robert Elliott <elliott@hpe.com>,
	Shile Zhang <shile.zhang@linux.alibaba.com>,
	Steven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com>,
	linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/7] padata: parallelize deferred page init
Date: Thu, 21 May 2020 16:43:09 -0700
Message-ID: <20200521234309.GA244176@localhost> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200520182645.1658949-1-daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>

On Wed, May 20, 2020 at 02:26:38PM -0400, Daniel Jordan wrote:
> Please review and test, and thanks to Alex, Andrew, Josh, and Pavel for
> their feedback in the last version.

I re-tested v2:

Tested-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>

[    0.231435] node 1 initialised, 24189223 pages in 32ms
[    0.236718] node 0 initialised, 23398907 pages in 36ms

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-20 18:26 Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 1/7] padata: remove exit routine Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 2/7] padata: initialize earlier Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 3/7] padata: allocate work structures for parallel jobs from a pool Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 4/7] padata: add basic support for multithreaded jobs Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 5/7] mm: parallelize deferred_init_memmap() Daniel Jordan
2020-05-21  1:29   ` Alexander Duyck
2020-05-21 15:00     ` Alexander Duyck
2020-05-21 15:39       ` Daniel Jordan
2020-05-21 15:37     ` Daniel Jordan
2020-05-21 16:46       ` Alexander Duyck
2020-05-21 21:15         ` Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 6/7] mm: make deferred init's max threads arch-specific Daniel Jordan
2020-05-20 18:26 ` [PATCH v2 7/7] padata: document multithreaded jobs Daniel Jordan
2020-05-21 23:43 ` Josh Triplett [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200521234309.GA244176@localhost \
    --to=josh@joshtriplett.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elliott@hpe.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=ktkhai@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=pasha.tatashin@soleen.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=shile.zhang@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=steffen.klassert@secunet.com \
    --cc=steven.sistare@oracle.com \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=ziy@nvidia.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Crypto Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-crypto/0 linux-crypto/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-crypto linux-crypto/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-crypto \
		linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-crypto

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-crypto


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git