linux-crypto.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Hadar Gat <Hadar.Gat@arm.com>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <Mark.Rutland@arm.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@gmail.com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Zaibo Xu <xuzaibo@huawei.com>,
	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Linux Crypto Mailing List <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>,
	Ofir Drang <Ofir.Drang@arm.com>, nd <nd@arm.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v7 0/3] hw_random: introduce Arm CryptoCell TRNG driver
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2020 12:27:07 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <DB6PR0802MB25330E55914346B46288C712E9D40@DB6PR0802MB2533.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAMuHMdUUJATs+G-hvty=fgyrhyx1EafpFHoWfcm=V_tVLn3q2A@mail.gmail.com>


Hi Geert,

> From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> Sent: Monday, 20 April 2020 12:35
> 
> Hi Hadar,
> 
> On Fri, Mar 27, 2020 at 7:11 AM Hadar Gat <hadar.gat@arm.com> wrote:
> > The Arm CryptoCell is a hardware security engine.
> > This patch introduces driver for its TRNG (True Random Number
> > Generator) engine.
> 
> Thanks for your series!
> 
> I am wondering what is the relation between this and
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/arm-cryptocell.txt?

Arm TrustZone CryptoCell hardware contains both cryptographic engine (ccree) and true random number generator engine (cctrng).
These are separate engines with some sharing in logic and interface.
cctrng engine may not always be present.
The devicetree documentation is in:
For ccree - Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/arm-cryptocell.txt
For cctrng - Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rng/arm-cctrng.yaml

> 
> Gr{oetje,eeting}s,
> 
>                         Geert

Hadar

  reply	other threads:[~2020-04-20 12:27 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-27  6:10 Hadar Gat
2020-03-27  6:10 ` [PATCH v7 1/3] dt-bindings: add device tree binding for Arm CryptoCell trng engine Hadar Gat
2020-04-05  1:30   ` Rob Herring
2020-03-27  6:10 ` [PATCH v7 2/3] hw_random: cctrng: introduce Arm CryptoCell driver Hadar Gat
2020-04-20 13:44   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-21 13:16     ` Hadar Gat
2020-04-21 13:34       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-21 15:13         ` Hadar Gat
2020-04-21 16:26           ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-22 10:37             ` Hadar Gat
2020-03-27  6:10 ` [PATCH v7 3/3] MAINTAINERS: add HG as cctrng maintainer Hadar Gat
2020-04-16  6:51 ` [PATCH v7 0/3] hw_random: introduce Arm CryptoCell TRNG driver Herbert Xu
2020-04-20  9:34 ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-20 12:27   ` Hadar Gat [this message]
2020-04-20 13:45     ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-21 13:12       ` Hadar Gat
2020-04-21 13:39         ` Geert Uytterhoeven

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=DB6PR0802MB25330E55914346B46288C712E9D40@DB6PR0802MB2533.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=hadar.gat@arm.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=Mark.Rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=Ofir.Drang@arm.com \
    --cc=alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gilad@benyossef.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpm@selenic.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tmaimon77@gmail.com \
    --cc=xuzaibo@huawei.com \
    --subject='RE: [PATCH v7 0/3] hw_random: introduce Arm CryptoCell TRNG driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).