Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	John Youn <johnyoun@synopsys.com>, Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, Chris Zhong <zyw@rock-chips.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>,
	Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org>,
	Alexandru Stan <amstan@chromium.org>,
	lyz@rock-chips.com, linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.cz>,
	Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Matthew Garrett <mjg59@coreos.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>,
	Gregory Herrero <gregory.herrero@intel.com>,
	Robert
Subject: [REPOST PATCH 0/3] dwc2 patches to allow wakeup on Rockchip rk3288
Date: Mon,  6 Jul 2015 11:27:01 -0700
Message-ID: <1436207224-21849-1-git-send-email-dianders@chromium.org> (raw)

This series of patches, together with
<https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/6652341/> from Chris Zhong and a
dts change allow us to wake up from a USB device on rk3288 boards.
The patches were tested on rk3288-jerry in the chromeos-3.14 kernel.
The chromeos-3.14 kernel tested included a full set of dwc2 backports
from upstream, so this is expected to function upstream once we get
everything setup there.


Douglas Anderson (3):
  USB: Export usb_wakeup_enabled_descendants()
  Documentation: dt-bindings: Add snps,need-phy-for-wake for dwc2 USB
  USB: dwc2: Don't turn off the usbphy in suspend if wakeup is enabled

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc2.txt |  4 +++
 drivers/usb/core/hub.c                         |  7 ++--
 drivers/usb/dwc2/core.h                        |  2 ++
 drivers/usb/dwc2/platform.c                    | 45 ++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 include/linux/usb/hcd.h                        |  5 +++
 5 files changed, 58 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
2.4.3.573.g4eafbef

             reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2015-07-06 18:27 Douglas Anderson [this message]
     [not found] ` <1436207224-21849-1-git-send-email-dianders-F7+t8E8rja9g9hUCZPvPmw@public.gmane.org>
2015-07-06 18:27   ` [REPOST PATCH 2/3] Documentation: dt-bindings: Add snps,need-phy-for-wake for dwc2 USB Douglas Anderson
2015-10-21 16:23   ` [REPOST PATCH 0/3] dwc2 patches to allow wakeup on Rockchip rk3288 Doug Anderson
2015-10-27  2:05     ` John Youn
2015-10-31  0:01       ` Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1436207224-21849-1-git-send-email-dianders@chromium.org \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=abrestic@chromium.org \
    --cc=amstan@chromium.org \
    --cc=balbi@ti.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gregory.herrero@intel.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=johnyoun@synopsys.com \
    --cc=jwerner@chromium.org \
    --cc=kever.yang@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyz@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mjg59@coreos.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=peter.chen@freescale.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.cz \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=stern@rowland.harvard.edu \
    --cc=zyw@rock-chips.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree/0 linux-devicetree/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-devicetree linux-devicetree/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree \
		devicetree@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-devicetree

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-devicetree


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git