Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>,
	Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>,
	Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>,
	Macpaul Lin <macpaul.lin@mediatek.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mars Cheng <mars.cheng@mediatek.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Owen Chen <owen.chen@mediatek.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Ryder Lee <Ryder.Lee@mediatek.com>,
	Sean Wang <Sean.Wang@mediatek.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Weiyi Lu <weiyi.lu@mediatek.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Yong Wu <yong.wu@mediatek.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	mtk01761 <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>
Cc: Mediatek WSD Upstream <wsd_upstream@mediatek.com>,
	CC Hwang <cc.hwang@mediatek.com>,
	Loda Chou <loda.chou@mediatek.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 0/7] Add basic SoC support for mt6765
Date: Sat, 15 Feb 2020 02:47:27 +0100
Message-ID: <bf5e1a64-1aaa-e1e0-00bf-c0e750dd27ed@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <158155109134.184098.10100489231587620578@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>

Hi Stephen,

On 13/02/2020 00:44, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> Quoting Macpaul Lin (2020-02-07 01:20:43)
>> This patch adds basic SoC support for Mediatek's new 8-core SoC,
>> MT6765, which is mainly for smartphone application.
> 
> Clock patches look OK to me. Can you resend them without the defconfig
> and dts patches and address Matthias' question?
> 

I'm not sure if I understand you. Do you prefer to have just the clock parts
send as an independent version so that you can easier apply the patches to your
tree?

Patch 2, 5, 6 and 7 should go through my tree.
So do you want a series with patches 1, 3 and 4?

Regards,
Matthias

  reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-07  9:20 Macpaul Lin
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 1/7] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: document clk bindings for Mediatek MT6765 SoC Macpaul Lin
2020-02-18 16:47   ` Matthias Brugger
2020-02-18 20:39     ` Rob Herring
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 2/7] dt-bindings: mediatek: Add smi dts binding " Macpaul Lin
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 3/7] clk: mediatek: add mt6765 clock IDs Macpaul Lin
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 4/7] clk: mediatek: Add MT6765 clock support Macpaul Lin
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 5/7] soc: mediatek: add MT6765 scpsys and subdomain support Macpaul Lin
2020-02-09 21:26   ` Matthias Brugger
2020-02-13  2:55     ` Macpaul Lin
2020-02-17 10:36       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 6/7] arm64: dts: mediatek: add mt6765 support Macpaul Lin
2020-02-07  9:20 ` [PATCH v7 7/7] arm64: defconfig: add CONFIG_COMMON_CLK_MT6765_XXX clocks Macpaul Lin
2020-02-12 23:44 ` [PATCH v7 0/7] Add basic SoC support for mt6765 Stephen Boyd
2020-02-15  1:47   ` Matthias Brugger [this message]
2020-02-18  4:12     ` Macpaul Lin
2020-02-18 16:45       ` Matthias Brugger
2020-02-19 18:41         ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=bf5e1a64-1aaa-e1e0-00bf-c0e750dd27ed@gmail.com \
    --to=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=Ryder.Lee@mediatek.com \
    --cc=Sean.Wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cc.hwang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=evgreen@chromium.org \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=loda.chou@mediatek.com \
    --cc=macpaul.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mars.cheng@mediatek.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=owen.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=weiyi.lu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=wsd_upstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yong.wu@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree/0 linux-devicetree/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-devicetree linux-devicetree/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree \
		devicetree@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-devicetree

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-devicetree


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git