Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
To: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Andrew Perepech <andrew.perepech@mediatek.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@broadcom.com>,
	Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Mark Lee <Mark-MC.Lee@mediatek.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Pedro Tsai <pedro.tsai@mediatek.com>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Stephane Le Provost <stephane.leprovost@mediatek.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/5] net: devres: provide devm_register_netdev()
Date: Sat, 23 May 2020 16:34:56 +0200
Message-ID: <c9e4bd02-5f29-de36-245f-edc7c4868208@web.de> (raw)

…
> +++ b/net/devres.c
> @@ -38,3 +38,58 @@ struct net_device *devm_alloc_etherdev_mqs(struct device *dev, int sizeof_priv,
> + *	This is a devres variant of register_netdev() for which the unregister
> + *	function will be call automatically when the managing device is

Is the following wording variant more appropriate?

+ *	function will be automatically called when the managing device is


Regards,
Markus

             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-23 14:34 Markus Elfring [this message]
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-05-23 13:27 [PATCH v2 0/5] net: provide a devres variant of register_netdev() Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-05-23 13:27 ` [PATCH v2 4/5] net: devres: provide devm_register_netdev() Bartosz Golaszewski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=c9e4bd02-5f29-de36-245f-edc7c4868208@web.de \
    --to=markus.elfring@web.de \
    --cc=Mark-MC.Lee@mediatek.com \
    --cc=andrew.perepech@mediatek.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=brgl@bgdev.pl \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=edwin.peer@broadcom.com \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=john@phrozen.org \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pedro.tsai@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=stephane.leprovost@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Devicetree Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree/0 linux-devicetree/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-devicetree linux-devicetree/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-devicetree \
		devicetree@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-devicetree

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-devicetree


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git