Linux-EDAC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"maintainer\:X86 ARCHITECTURE \(32-BIT AND 64-BIT\)"
	<x86@kernel.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>,
	ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-edac@vger.kernel.org,
	Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>,
	Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	linux-mmc <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	ALSA Development Mailing List <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	linux-crypto <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [patch 09/22] cpufreq: Convert to new X86 CPU match macros
Date: Fri, 20 Mar 2020 23:18:38 +0100
Message-ID: <877dzept4x.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHp75VfuU98gEriS+GDJqZX4BV-cZT9hPbrDX-roeo63O8UvYQ@mail.gmail.com>

Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> writes:

> On Fri, Mar 20, 2020 at 10:30 PM Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> wrote:
>>
>> Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> writes:
>> > On Fri, Mar 20, 2020 at 3:18 PM Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> wrote:
>> >
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL_FEATURE(INTEL,  6,  9, X86_FEATURE_EST, NULL),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL_FEATURE(INTEL,  6, 13, X86_FEATURE_EST, NULL),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL_FEATURE(INTEL, 15,  3, X86_FEATURE_EST, NULL),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL_FEATURE(INTEL, 15,  4, X86_FEATURE_EST, NULL),
>> >
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL,  6, 0x8, 0),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL,  6, 0xb, 0),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL, 15, 0x2, 0),
>> >
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL,  6, 0x8, 0),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL,  6, 0xb, 0),
>> >> +       X86_MATCH_VENDOR_FAM_MODEL(INTEL, 15, 0x2, 0),
>> >
>> > Perhaps use names instead of 6 and 15?
>>
>> Thought about that and did not come up with anyting useful. FAM6 vs. 6
>> is not really any better
>
> Hmm... Do we have family 15 for Intel? Perhaps I missed something...
> Or is it for any family?

Pentium 4

  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20200320131345.635023594@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:31 ` [patch 00/22] x86/treewide: Consolidate CPU match macro maze and get rid of C89 (sic!) initializers Andy Shevchenko
     [not found] ` <20200320131508.736205164@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:33   ` [patch 01/22] x86/devicetable: Move x86 specific macro out of generic code Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 20:24     ` Thomas Gleixner
     [not found] ` <20200320131508.826011988@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:29   ` [patch 02/22] x86/cpu: Add conistent CPU match macros Bjorn Helgaas
2020-03-20 14:39   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 20:27     ` Thomas Gleixner
     [not found] ` <20200320131509.467730627@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:47   ` [patch 08/22] ACPI: Convert to new X86 " Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 20:32     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-23 16:38       ` mark gross
     [not found] ` <20200320131509.766573641@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:52   ` [patch 11/22] platform/x86: Convert to new " Andy Shevchenko
     [not found] ` <20200320131510.594671507@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:58   ` [patch 19/22] ASoC: Intel: Convert to new X86 " Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 14:59 ` [patch 00/22] x86/treewide: Consolidate CPU match macro maze and get rid of C89 (sic!) initializers Greg Kroah-Hartman
     [not found] ` <20200320131509.564059710@linutronix.de>
2020-03-20 14:50   ` [patch 09/22] cpufreq: Convert to new X86 CPU match macros Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 20:30     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-20 21:52       ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-20 22:18         ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
     [not found]   ` <20200324060124.GC11705@shao2-debian>
2020-03-24 10:24     ` [cpufreq] 06c4d00466: will-it-scale.per_process_ops -53.4% regression Andy Shevchenko
2020-03-24 15:38       ` Srinivas Pandruvada
2020-03-25  7:51         ` Rong Chen
2020-03-25  7:50       ` Rong Chen
2020-03-25 10:32         ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-26  8:33           ` kernel test robot
2020-03-24 13:51   ` [patch V2 09/22] cpufreq: Convert to new X86 CPU match macros Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-24 15:37     ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2020-03-24 18:58 ` [PATCH 23/22] x86/smpboot: Remove the last ICPU() macro Borislav Petkov
     [not found] ` <20200320131509.673579000@linutronix.de>
2020-03-24 19:31   ` [patch 10/22] EDAC: Convert to new X86 CPU match macros Luck, Tony

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=877dzept4x.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=adrian.hunter@intel.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@verdurent.com \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=mgross@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-EDAC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-edac/0 linux-edac/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-edac linux-edac/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-edac \
		linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-edac

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-edac


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git