Linux-EDAC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Aisheng Dong <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Franck Lenormand (OSS)" <franck.lenormand@oss.nxp.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"s.hauer@pengutronix.de" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"festevam@gmail.com" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"kernel@pengutronix.de" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>, Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>,
	"linux@rempel-privat.de" <linux@rempel-privat.de>,
	Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>,
	Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@nxp.com>,
	Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>,
	"linux-edac@vger.kernel.org" <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>,
	"mchehab@kernel.org" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"tony.luck@intel.com" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v2 5/5] soc: imx8: Add the SC SECVIO driver
Date: Mon, 19 Oct 2020 01:08:25 +0000
Message-ID: <DB6PR0402MB276045F41304FE3DB53540B6881E0@DB6PR0402MB2760.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201018093135.GA8364@zn.tnic>

> Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 5/5] soc: imx8: Add the SC SECVIO driver
> 
> On Sun, Oct 18, 2020 at 05:21:28AM +0000, Aisheng Dong wrote:
> > Not sure if EDAC could be a better place.
> > e.g.
> > drivers/edac/sifive_edac.c
> 
> I don't see how this functionality has anything to do with EDAC.

Yes, this has nothing related with EDAC

> 
> > If not, maybe we can put in 'soc' first.
> 
> Or drivers/misc/

I think drivers/soc/imx should be ok.

Regards,
Peng.

> 
> --
> Regards/Gruss,
>     Boris.
> 
> https://eur01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fpeople
> .kernel.org%2Ftglx%2Fnotes-about-netiquette&amp;data=04%7C01%7Cpeng
> .fan%40nxp.com%7C8d27c325ceb844ef09a608d87348a2d1%7C686ea1d3bc
> 2b4c6fa92cd99c5c301635%7C0%7C0%7C637386103105628193%7CUnknow
> n%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1ha
> WwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C1000&amp;sdata=q4m%2F65tyfJjf6nYrwgCKaw5M
> NGNn3W%2BlYn3Kka1wpyE%3D&amp;reserved=0

      reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <1595344835-67746-1-git-send-email-franck.lenormand@oss.nxp.com>
     [not found] ` <1595344835-67746-6-git-send-email-franck.lenormand@oss.nxp.com>
     [not found]   ` <20200819133136.GB7114@dragon>
2020-10-18  5:21     ` Aisheng Dong
2020-10-18  9:31       ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-19  1:08         ` Peng Fan [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=DB6PR0402MB276045F41304FE3DB53540B6881E0@DB6PR0402MB2760.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=anson.huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=daniel.baluta@nxp.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=franck.lenormand@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rempel-privat.de \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-EDAC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-edac/0 linux-edac/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-edac linux-edac/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-edac \
		linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-edac

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-edac


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git