linux-edac.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
To: Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@huawei.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>,
	Johannes Thumshirn <morbidrsa@gmail.com>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>,
	Jan Luebbe <jlu@pengutronix.de>,
	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	Channagoud Kadabi <ckadabi@codeaurora.org>,
	Venkata Narendra Kumar Gutta <vnkgutta@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Khuong Dinh <khuong@os.amperecomputing.com>,
	York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>,
	linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-mips <linux-mips@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] edac: Use 'ret' instead of 'res' to store the return value
Date: Mon, 31 May 2021 16:57:39 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YLT5Y+FRhUWWszOq@zn.tnic> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210531145302.9655-4-thunder.leizhen@huawei.com>

On Mon, May 31, 2021 at 10:53:02PM +0800, Zhen Lei wrote:
> Usually 'ret' or 'rc' is used as the abbreviation for 'return code', and
> 'res' is used as the abbreviation for 'resource'.

Or "result."

Please refrain from doing pointless patches like that - it is a totally
unnecessary churn.

-- 
Regards/Gruss,
    Boris.

https://people.kernel.org/tglx/notes-about-netiquette

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-31 16:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-31 14:52 [PATCH v2 0/3] edac: Fix error return code when edac_pci_add_device() or edac_device_add_device() fails Zhen Lei
2021-05-31 14:53 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] edac: Fix error return code when edac_pci_add_device() fails Zhen Lei
2021-05-31 14:53 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] edac: Fix error return code when edac_device_add_device() fails Zhen Lei
2021-05-31 14:53 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] edac: Use 'ret' instead of 'res' to store the return value Zhen Lei
2021-05-31 14:57   ` Borislav Petkov [this message]
2021-06-01  1:40     ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YLT5Y+FRhUWWszOq@zn.tnic \
    --to=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckadabi@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=dinguyen@kernel.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jlu@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khuong@os.amperecomputing.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=morbidrsa@gmail.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rric@kernel.org \
    --cc=thunder.leizhen@huawei.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=vnkgutta@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=york.sun@nxp.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] edac: Use '\''ret'\'' instead of '\''res'\'' to store the return value' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).