Linux-EFI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
To: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Anup Patel <Anup.Patel@wdc.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@sifive.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, Mao Han <han_mao@c-sky.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>,
	"leif@nuviainc.com" <leif@nuviainc.com>,
	"Chang, Abner (HPS SW/FW Technologist)" <abner.chang@hpe.com>,
	"Schaefer, Daniel (DualStudy)" <daniel.schaefer@hpe.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 2/5] include: pe.h: Add RISC-V related PE definition
Date: Wed, 26 Feb 2020 08:06:04 +0100
Message-ID: <CAKv+Gu-LAfcH5mLZNLk7=A3E43a93FK+8DPYNrx1FANnbo3J7g@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200226011037.7179-3-atish.patra@wdc.com>

On Wed, 26 Feb 2020 at 02:10, Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com> wrote:
>
> Define RISC-V related machine types.
>
> Signed-off-by: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>

If you put them in alphabetical order wrt SH3:

Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>


> ---
>  include/linux/pe.h | 3 +++
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/include/linux/pe.h b/include/linux/pe.h
> index 8ad71d763a77..6a7c497e4b1f 100644
> --- a/include/linux/pe.h
> +++ b/include/linux/pe.h
> @@ -56,6 +56,9 @@
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_POWERPCFP    0x01f1
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_R4000        0x0166
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_SH3          0x01a2
> +#define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_RISCV32      0x5032
> +#define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_RISCV64      0x5064
> +#define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_RISCV128     0x5128
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_SH3DSP       0x01a3
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_SH3E         0x01a4
>  #define        IMAGE_FILE_MACHINE_SH4          0x01a6
> --
> 2.24.0
>

  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-26  1:10 [RFC PATCH 0/5] Add UEFI support for RISC-V Atish Patra
2020-02-26  1:10 ` [RFC PATCH 1/5] efi: Move arm-stub to a common file Atish Patra
2020-02-26  7:04   ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-27  1:16     ` Atish Patra
2020-02-26  1:10 ` [RFC PATCH 2/5] include: pe.h: Add RISC-V related PE definition Atish Patra
2020-02-26  7:06   ` Ard Biesheuvel [this message]
2020-02-27  0:53     ` Atish Patra
2020-02-26  1:10 ` [RFC PATCH 3/5] RISC-V: Define fixmap bindings for generic early ioremap support Atish Patra
2020-02-26  7:08   ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-27 19:58     ` Atish Patra
2020-02-27 20:00       ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-26  1:10 ` [RFC PATCH 4/5] RISC-V: Add PE/COFF header for EFI stub Atish Patra
2020-02-26  7:14   ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-27  1:29     ` Atish Patra
2020-02-27  7:44       ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-26  1:10 ` [RFC PATCH 5/5] RISC-V: Add EFI stub support Atish Patra
2020-02-26  7:28   ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-27 19:53     ` Atish Patra
2020-02-27 19:59       ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-28  1:05         ` Atish Patra
2020-02-28  6:57           ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-03-10  7:08             ` Atish Patra
2020-03-10  7:38               ` Anup Patel
2020-03-10 13:18               ` Ard Biesheuvel
2020-02-26 23:46 ` [RFC PATCH 0/5] Add UEFI support for RISC-V Palmer Dabbelt
2020-02-27  2:09   ` Atish Patra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAKv+Gu-LAfcH5mLZNLk7=A3E43a93FK+8DPYNrx1FANnbo3J7g@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anup.Patel@wdc.com \
    --cc=abner.chang@hpe.com \
    --cc=agraf@csgraf.de \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexios.zavras@intel.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=bp@suse.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=daniel.schaefer@hpe.com \
    --cc=greentime.hu@sifive.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=han_mao@c-sky.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=leif@nuviainc.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-efi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-EFI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-efi/0 linux-efi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-efi linux-efi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-efi \
		linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-efi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-efi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git