linux-fbdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Nikita Shubin <nikita.shubin@maquefel.me>
Cc: "Alexander Sverdlin" <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>,
	"Vinod Koul" <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	"Jonathan Cameron" <jic23@kernel.org>,
	"Lars-Peter Clausen" <lars@metafoo.de>,
	"Dmitry Torokhov" <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Liam Girdwood" <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	"Jaroslav Kysela" <perex@perex.cz>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.com>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org, linux-iio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 0/7] Prepare EP93xx drivers for Common Clock Framework
Date: Mon, 14 Jun 2021 01:30:34 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210613233041.128961-1-alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com> (raw)

Nikita posted a patch converting EP93xx to use Common Clock Framework. It
turns out some cleanup is necessary in the EP93xx drivers to avoid
"Enabling unprepared" clock warnings.

Patches with stack traces in the commit messages are tested on EP9302.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/patchwork/patch/1435884/

Alexander Sverdlin (7):
  iio: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it
  spi: spi-ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it
  Input: ep93xx_keypad: Prepare clock before using it
  video: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it
  dmaengine: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it
  ASoC: cirrus: i2s: Prepare clock before using it
  pwm: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it

 drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c               |  6 +++---
 drivers/iio/adc/ep93xx_adc.c           |  6 +++---
 drivers/input/keyboard/ep93xx_keypad.c |  4 ++--
 drivers/pwm/pwm-ep93xx.c               | 12 ++++++------
 drivers/spi/spi-ep93xx.c               |  4 ++--
 drivers/video/fbdev/ep93xx-fb.c        |  4 ++--
 sound/soc/cirrus/ep93xx-i2s.c          | 12 ++++++------
 7 files changed, 24 insertions(+), 24 deletions(-)

-- 
2.32.0


             reply	other threads:[~2021-06-13 23:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-13 23:30 Alexander Sverdlin [this message]
2021-06-13 23:30 ` [PATCH 4/7] video: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it Alexander Sverdlin
2021-06-14  7:15 ` [PATCH 0/7] Prepare EP93xx drivers for Common Clock Framework Uwe Kleine-König

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210613233041.128961-1-alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com \
    --to=alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikita.shubin@maquefel.me \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/7] Prepare EP93xx drivers for Common Clock Framework' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).