linux-fbdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
To: Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Nikita Shubin <nikita.shubin@maquefel.me>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org, linux-iio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/7] Prepare EP93xx drivers for Common Clock Framework
Date: Mon, 14 Jun 2021 09:15:21 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210614071521.bv6tc5d27tj3yvlv@pengutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210613233041.128961-1-alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 809 bytes --]

On Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 01:30:34AM +0200, Alexander Sverdlin wrote:
> Nikita posted a patch converting EP93xx to use Common Clock Framework. It
> turns out some cleanup is necessary in the EP93xx drivers to avoid
> "Enabling unprepared" clock warnings.
> 
> Patches with stack traces in the commit messages are tested on EP9302.

One thing to note is: ep93xx currently doesn't provide a clk_prepare
function, this isn't a problem though because include/linux/clk.h
provides a dummy if CONFIG_HAVE_CLK_PREPARE isn't defined. So as ep93xx
doesn't define this symbol the changes here effectively only add a
might_sleep.

Best regards
Uwe

-- 
Pengutronix e.K.                           | Uwe Kleine-König            |
Industrial Linux Solutions                 | https://www.pengutronix.de/ |

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-06-14  7:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-13 23:30 Alexander Sverdlin
2021-06-13 23:30 ` [PATCH 4/7] video: ep93xx: Prepare clock before using it Alexander Sverdlin
2021-06-14  7:15 ` Uwe Kleine-König [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210614071521.bv6tc5d27tj3yvlv@pengutronix.de \
    --to=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikita.shubin@maquefel.me \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/7] Prepare EP93xx drivers for Common Clock Framework' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).