linux-fbdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: rajeevny@codeaurora.org
To: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	freedreno <freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>,
	Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	"Kristian H. Kristensen" <hoegsberg@chromium.org>,
	Abhinav Kumar <abhinavk@codeaurora.org>,
	Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>,
	Kalyan Thota <kalyan_t@codeaurora.org>,
	Krishna Manikandan <mkrishn@codeaurora.org>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [v5 1/5] drm/panel: add basic DP AUX backlight support
Date: Thu, 03 Jun 2021 11:56:24 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <3f088fcc07800323b4cb24af4b972514@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAD=FV=XMVKP=nK+-eTpxNK-AQ66rqvfMj_Q0TZrsG-CEWtbw8Q@mail.gmail.com>

On 03-06-2021 05:35, Doug Anderson wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> On Sun, May 30, 2021 at 8:57 AM Rajeev Nandan <rajeevny@codeaurora.org> 
> wrote:
>> 

> 
> Other than the two nits (ordering of memory allocation and word
> wrapping in a comment), this looks good to me. Feel free to add my
> Reviewed-by tag when you fix the nits.
> 
> NOTE: Even though I have commit access to drm-misc now, I wouldn't
> feel comfortable merging this to drm-misc myself without review
> feedback from someone more senior. Obviously we're still blocked on my
> and Lyude's series landing first, but even assuming those just land
> as-is we'll need some more adult supervision before this can land. ;-)
> That being said, I personally think this looks pretty nice now.
> 
> 
> -Doug

Thank you, Doug.

I'll address the review comments of this patch and another patch (v5 
3/5)
in the next spin. I'll wait for Lyude to check this series, as she 
wanted
to review it in a few days.


Thanks,
Rajeev


  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-03  6:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <1622390172-31368-1-git-send-email-rajeevny@codeaurora.org>
     [not found] ` <1622390172-31368-2-git-send-email-rajeevny@codeaurora.org>
2021-06-03  0:05   ` Doug Anderson
2021-06-03  6:26     ` rajeevny [this message]
     [not found] ` <1622390172-31368-3-git-send-email-rajeevny@codeaurora.org>
2021-06-03  0:05   ` [v5 2/5] drm/panel-simple: Support DP AUX backlight Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3f088fcc07800323b4cb24af4b972514@codeaurora.org \
    --to=rajeevny@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=abhinavk@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hoegsberg@chromium.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@intel.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=kalyan_t@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyude@redhat.com \
    --cc=mkrishn@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=seanpaul@chromium.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [v5 1/5] drm/panel: add basic DP AUX backlight support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).