linux-fbdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, ac100@lists.launchpad.net,
	"Alexander A. Klimov" <grandmaster@al2klimov.de>,
	"Allen Pais" <apais@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Anders Blomdell" <anders.blomdell@control.lth.se>,
	"Andrea Merello" <andrea.merello@gmail.com>,
	"Andres Klode" <jak@jak-linux.org>,
	"Andrey Shvetsov" <andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de>,
	"Arve Hjønnevåg" <arve@android.com>,
	"Christian Brauner" <christian@brauner.io>,
	Comedi <comedi@comedi.org>, "David A. Schleef" <ds@schleef.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Fabio Aiuto" <fabioaiuto83@gmail.com>,
	"Florian Schilhabel" <florian.c.schilhabel@googlemail.com>,
	"Forest Bond" <forest@alittletooquiet.net>,
	Herman.Bruyninckx@mech.kuleuven.ac.be,
	"H Hartley Sweeten" <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>,
	"Hridya Valsaraju" <hridya@google.com>,
	"Ian Abbott" <abbotti@mev.co.uk>,
	"Ilya Petrov" <ilya.muromec@gmail.com>,
	"Jacob Feder" <jacobsfeder@gmail.com>,
	"Jerry chuang" <wlanfae@realtek.com>,
	"Joel Fernandes" <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	"John B. Wyatt IV" <jbwyatt4@gmail.com>,
	"Jonathan Cameron" <jic23@kernel.org>,
	"J.P. Mellor" <jpmellor@rose-hulman.edu>,
	"karthik alapati" <mail@karthek.com>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Kernel Team" <ac100@lists.lauchpad.net>,
	Klaas.Gadeyne@mech.kuleuven.ac.be,
	"Larry Finger" <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>,
	"Lars-Peter Clausen" <lars@metafoo.de>,
	linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-iio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, linux-staging@lists.linux.dev,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, "Marc Dietrich" <marvin24@gmx.de>,
	"Marco Cesati" <marcocesati@gmail.com>,
	"Martijn Coenen" <maco@android.com>,
	"Michael Hennerich" <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com>,
	"Michael Straube" <straube.linux@gmail.com>,
	"Mori Hess" <fmhess@users.sourceforge.net>,
	"Nícolas F. R. A. Prado" <nfraprado@protonmail.com>,
	"Peter Hurley" <peter@hurleysoftware.com>,
	"Philipp Zabel" <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pierre-Hugues Husson" <phhusson@free.fr>,
	"Robert Love" <rlove@google.com>,
	"Romain Perier" <romain.perier@gmail.com>,
	"Ross Schmidt" <ross.schm.dev@gmail.com>,
	"Spencer E. Olson" <olsonse@umich.edu>,
	Stanley@bb.sd3, "Sudip Mukherjee" <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>,
	"Sumera Priyadarsini" <sylphrenadin@gmail.com>,
	"Suren Baghdasaryan" <surenb@google.com>,
	"Teddy Wang" <teddy.wang@siliconmotion.com>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Todd Kjos" <tkjos@android.com>,
	"Truxton Fulton" <trux@truxton.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	Wim.Meeussen@mech.kuleuven.ac.be,
	"Zhansaya Bagdauletkyzy" <zhansayabagdaulet@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/57] Rid W=1 warnings from Staging
Date: Tue, 27 Apr 2021 11:31:12 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YIfZ4Ad6FxVDtqt/@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210414181129.1628598-1-lee.jones@linaro.org>

On Wed, Apr 14, 2021 at 07:10:32PM +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
> kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
> niggly little warnings.
> 
> Lee Jones (57):

44 of these applied to my tree, I'll keep them in my "testing" branch
for now until -rc1 comes out.  Feel free to rebase your series on that
and fix up the remaining ones and resend.

Note, the comedi drivers have moved to drivers/comedi/ so those patches
need to be sent as a different series, if you still want to make those
changes based on the review comments.

thanks,

greg k-h

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-04-27  9:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-14 18:10 Lee Jones
2021-04-14 18:10 ` [PATCH 25/57] staging: sm750fb: sm750_accel: Provide description for 'accel' and fix function naming Lee Jones
2021-04-14 18:11 ` [PATCH 38/57] staging: fbtft: fb_ili9320: Remove unused variable 'ret' Lee Jones
2021-04-16  7:27 ` [PATCH 00/57] Rid W=1 warnings from Staging Fabio Aiuto
2021-04-16  7:31   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-04-27  9:31 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YIfZ4Ad6FxVDtqt/@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=Herman.Bruyninckx@mech.kuleuven.ac.be \
    --cc=Klaas.Gadeyne@mech.kuleuven.ac.be \
    --cc=Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net \
    --cc=Michael.Hennerich@analog.com \
    --cc=Stanley@bb.sd3 \
    --cc=Wim.Meeussen@mech.kuleuven.ac.be \
    --cc=abbotti@mev.co.uk \
    --cc=ac100@lists.lauchpad.net \
    --cc=ac100@lists.launchpad.net \
    --cc=anders.blomdell@control.lth.se \
    --cc=andrea.merello@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de \
    --cc=apais@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=arve@android.com \
    --cc=christian@brauner.io \
    --cc=comedi@comedi.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=ds@schleef.org \
    --cc=fabioaiuto83@gmail.com \
    --cc=florian.c.schilhabel@googlemail.com \
    --cc=fmhess@users.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=forest@alittletooquiet.net \
    --cc=grandmaster@al2klimov.de \
    --cc=hridya@google.com \
    --cc=hsweeten@visionengravers.com \
    --cc=ilya.muromec@gmail.com \
    --cc=jacobsfeder@gmail.com \
    --cc=jak@jak-linux.org \
    --cc=jbwyatt4@gmail.com \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=jpmellor@rose-hulman.edu \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-staging@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maco@android.com \
    --cc=mail@karthek.com \
    --cc=marcocesati@gmail.com \
    --cc=marvin24@gmx.de \
    --cc=nfraprado@protonmail.com \
    --cc=olsonse@umich.edu \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter@hurleysoftware.com \
    --cc=phhusson@free.fr \
    --cc=rlove@google.com \
    --cc=romain.perier@gmail.com \
    --cc=ross.schm.dev@gmail.com \
    --cc=straube.linux@gmail.com \
    --cc=sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com \
    --cc=surenb@google.com \
    --cc=sylphrenadin@gmail.com \
    --cc=teddy.wang@siliconmotion.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tkjos@android.com \
    --cc=trux@truxton.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=wlanfae@realtek.com \
    --cc=zhansayabagdaulet@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 00/57] Rid W=1 warnings from Staging' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).