linux-fsdevel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
To: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Jan Kara <jack@suse.com>, Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>,
	Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>,
	Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>,
	Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 3/5] vfs: Use dlock list for superblock's inode list
Date: Mon, 17 Sep 2018 07:15:28 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20180917141528.GI3902@linux-r8p5> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1536780532-4092-4-git-send-email-longman@redhat.com>

On Wed, 12 Sep 2018, Waiman Long wrote:

>@@ -927,8 +921,6 @@ struct inode *new_inode(struct super_block *sb)
> {
> 	struct inode *inode;
>
>-	spin_lock_prefetch(&sb->s_inode_list_lock);

I think we can get rid of the spin_lock_prefetch call altogether as this is the
only user left afaict.

  reply	other threads:[~2018-09-17 19:43 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-09-12 19:28 [PATCH v9 0/5] vfs: Use dlock list for SB's s_inodes list Waiman Long
2018-09-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v9 1/5] lib/dlock-list: Distributed and lock-protected lists Waiman Long
2018-09-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v9 2/5] vfs: Remove unnecessary list_for_each_entry_safe() variants Waiman Long
2018-09-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v9 3/5] vfs: Use dlock list for superblock's inode list Waiman Long
2018-09-17 14:15   ` Davidlohr Bueso [this message]
2018-09-17 14:46     ` Waiman Long
2018-09-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v9 4/5] lib/dlock-list: Make sibling CPUs share the same linked list Waiman Long
2018-09-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v9 5/5] lib/dlock-list: Scale dlock_lists_empty() Waiman Long
2018-10-04  7:16   ` Jan Kara
2018-10-04 13:41     ` Waiman Long
2018-10-17  2:51       ` Davidlohr Bueso
2018-09-17 15:18 ` [PATCH v9 6/6] prefetch: Remove spin_lock_prefetch() Waiman Long

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20180917141528.GI3902@linux-r8p5 \
    --to=dave@stgolabs.net \
    --cc=andi@firstfloor.org \
    --cc=bfields@fieldses.org \
    --cc=boqun.feng@gmail.com \
    --cc=cl@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=dchinner@redhat.com \
    --cc=jack@suse.com \
    --cc=jlayton@poochiereds.net \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=longman@redhat.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v9 3/5] vfs: Use dlock list for superblock'\''s inode list' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).