linux-fsdevel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
To: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Subject: [PATCHv2 1/2] fs: export put_filesystem()
Date: Tue, 20 Aug 2019 12:13:58 +0900	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190820031359.11717-1-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> (raw)

Modules, e.g. i915, can use exported get_fs_type(), but are
unable to put_filesystem(). Export it and let modules to
decrement file systems' reference counters.

Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
---
 fs/filesystems.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/fs/filesystems.c b/fs/filesystems.c
index 9135646e41ac..02669839b584 100644
--- a/fs/filesystems.c
+++ b/fs/filesystems.c
@@ -45,6 +45,7 @@ void put_filesystem(struct file_system_type *fs)
 {
 	module_put(fs->owner);
 }
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(put_filesystem);
 
 static struct file_system_type **find_filesystem(const char *name, unsigned len)
 {
-- 
2.23.0


             reply	other threads:[~2019-08-20  3:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-20  3:13 Sergey Senozhatsky [this message]
2019-08-20  3:13 ` [PATCHv2 2/2] i915: do not leak module ref counter Sergey Senozhatsky
2019-08-20  5:56   ` Christoph Hellwig

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190820031359.11717-1-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com \
    --to=sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --subject='Re: [PATCHv2 1/2] fs: export put_filesystem()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).