linux-fsdevel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Axel Rasmussen <axelrasmussen@google.com>
To: "Alexander Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Alexey Dobriyan" <adobriyan@gmail.com>,
	"Andrea Arcangeli" <aarcange@redhat.com>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Anshuman Khandual" <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Chinwen Chang" <chinwen.chang@mediatek.com>,
	"Huang Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>,
	"Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>, "Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Jerome Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>,
	"Lokesh Gidra" <lokeshgidra@google.com>,
	"Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Michal Koutný" <mkoutny@suse.com>,
	"Michel Lespinasse" <walken@google.com>,
	"Mike Kravetz" <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>,
	"Mike Rapoport" <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"Nicholas Piggin" <npiggin@gmail.com>,
	"Peter Xu" <peterx@redhat.com>, "Shaohua Li" <shli@fb.com>,
	"Shawn Anastasio" <shawn@anastas.io>,
	"Steven Rostedt" <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"Steven Price" <steven.price@arm.com>,
	"Vlastimil Babka" <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, Adam Ruprecht <ruprecht@google.com>,
	Axel Rasmussen <axelrasmussen@google.com>,
	Cannon Matthews <cannonmatthews@google.com>,
	"Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 3/9] mm/hugetlb: Move flush_hugetlb_tlb_range() into hugetlb.h
Date: Fri, 22 Jan 2021 13:29:20 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210122212926.3457593-4-axelrasmussen@google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210122212926.3457593-1-axelrasmussen@google.com>

From: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>

Prepare for it to be called outside of mm/hugetlb.c.

Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Axel Rasmussen <axelrasmussen@google.com>
---
 include/linux/hugetlb.h | 8 ++++++++
 mm/hugetlb.c            | 8 --------
 2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/hugetlb.h b/include/linux/hugetlb.h
index 4508136c8376..f94a35296618 100644
--- a/include/linux/hugetlb.h
+++ b/include/linux/hugetlb.h
@@ -962,4 +962,12 @@ static inline bool want_pmd_share(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 #endif
 }
 
+#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_FLUSH_HUGETLB_TLB_RANGE
+/*
+ * ARCHes with special requirements for evicting HUGETLB backing TLB entries can
+ * implement this.
+ */
+#define flush_hugetlb_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)	flush_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)
+#endif
+
 #endif /* _LINUX_HUGETLB_H */
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index d46f50a99ff1..30a087dda57d 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -4924,14 +4924,6 @@ long follow_hugetlb_page(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 	return i ? i : err;
 }
 
-#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_FLUSH_HUGETLB_TLB_RANGE
-/*
- * ARCHes with special requirements for evicting HUGETLB backing TLB entries can
- * implement this.
- */
-#define flush_hugetlb_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)	flush_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)
-#endif
-
 unsigned long hugetlb_change_protection(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 		unsigned long address, unsigned long end, pgprot_t newprot)
 {
-- 
2.30.0.280.ga3ce27912f-goog


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-01-22 21:47 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-22 21:29 [PATCH 0/9] userfaultfd: add minor fault handling Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 1/9] hugetlb: Pass vma into huge_pte_alloc() Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 2/9] hugetlb/userfaultfd: Forbid huge pmd sharing when uffd enabled Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` Axel Rasmussen [this message]
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 4/9] hugetlb/userfaultfd: Unshare all pmds for hugetlbfs when register wp Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 5/9] userfaultfd: add minor fault registration mode Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 6/9] userfaultfd: disable huge PMD sharing for MINOR registered VMAs Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 7/9] userfaultfd: add UFFDIO_CONTINUE ioctl Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 8/9] userfaultfd: update documentation to describe minor fault handling Axel Rasmussen
2021-01-22 21:29 ` [PATCH v2 9/9] userfaultfd/selftests: add test exercising " Axel Rasmussen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210122212926.3457593-4-axelrasmussen@google.com \
    --to=axelrasmussen@google.com \
    --cc=aarcange@redhat.com \
    --cc=adobriyan@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=cannonmatthews@google.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chinwen.chang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jglisse@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=lokeshgidra@google.com \
    --cc=mike.kravetz@oracle.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mkoutny@suse.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=npiggin@gmail.com \
    --cc=oupton@google.com \
    --cc=peterx@redhat.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=ruprecht@google.com \
    --cc=shawn@anastas.io \
    --cc=shli@fb.com \
    --cc=steven.price@arm.com \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=walken@google.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=ying.huang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).