Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com>,
	Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>, Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>,
	linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	x86@kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem()
Date: Tue, 20 Apr 2021 16:16:07 +0300
Message-ID: <20210420131611.8259-1-rppt@kernel.org> (raw)

From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>

Hi,

This is an updated version of page_is_secretmem() changes.
This is based on v5.12-rc7-mmots-2021-04-15-16-28.

@Andrew, please let me know if you'd like me to rebase it differently or
resend the entire set.

v2:
* move the check for secretmem page in gup_pte_range after we get a
  reference to the page, per Matthew.

Mike Rapoport (2):
  secretmem/gup: don't check if page is secretmem without reference
  secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem()

 include/linux/secretmem.h | 26 +++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 mm/gup.c                  |  6 +++---
 mm/secretmem.c            | 12 +-----------
 3 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

-- 
2.28.0


             reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-20 13:16 Mike Rapoport [this message]
2021-04-20 13:16 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] secretmem/gup: don't check if page is secretmem without reference Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 13:19   ` David Hildenbrand
2021-04-20 13:27     ` Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 13:16 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem() Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 13:16 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] secretmem/gup: don't check if page is secretmem without reference Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 13:16 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem() Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 14:38 ` [PATCH v2 0/2] " Mike Rapoport

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210420131611.8259-1-rppt@kernel.org \
    --to=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mjg59@srcf.ucam.org \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yury.norov@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-fsdevel/0 linux-fsdevel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-fsdevel linux-fsdevel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-fsdevel \
		linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-fsdevel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-fsdevel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git