linux-fsdevel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
To: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>,
	lkml <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Containers <containers@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	linux-fsdevel <linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Alban Crequy <alban@kinvolk.io>,
	Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>,
	Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>,
	Dongsu Park <dongsu@kinvolk.io>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] fuse: Allow fully unprivileged mounts
Date: Thu, 31 May 2018 16:45:15 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAJfpegtNonpOkxcmk2B+6LZSKxLq18UVsieOm0pZip2eQ6Kbvg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <87tvqqo8w1.fsf_-_@xmission.com>

On Tue, May 29, 2018 at 4:04 PM, Eric W. Biederman
<ebiederm@xmission.com> wrote:
>
> Now that the fuse and the vfs work is complete.  Allow the fuse filesystem
> to be mounted by the root user in a user namespace.

Thanks, pushed to for-next branch of the fuse tree toghether with the xattr fix.

Miklos

      reply	other threads:[~2018-05-31 14:45 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-04 16:47 [PATCH] fuse: Ensure posix acls are translated outside of init_user_ns Eric W. Biederman
2018-05-08 13:37 ` Seth Forshee
2018-05-23 16:11 ` Eric W. Biederman
2018-05-29 12:42   ` Eric W. Biederman
2018-05-29 12:55     ` Miklos Szeredi
2018-05-29 14:02       ` Eric W. Biederman
2018-05-29 14:04         ` [PATCH] fuse: Allow fully unprivileged mounts Eric W. Biederman
2018-05-31 14:45           ` Miklos Szeredi [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAJfpegtNonpOkxcmk2B+6LZSKxLq18UVsieOm0pZip2eQ6Kbvg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=miklos@szeredi.hu \
    --cc=alban@kinvolk.io \
    --cc=containers@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=dongsu@kinvolk.io \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mszeredi@redhat.com \
    --cc=sargun@sargun.me \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=seth.forshee@canonical.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] fuse: Allow fully unprivileged mounts' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).