Linux-GPIO Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
To: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@st.com>,
	Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V2 1/4] gpio: mxc: Support module build
Date: Tue, 28 Jul 2020 16:55:00 +0530
Message-ID: <20200728112500.a43jow25yueltyuw@vireshk-mac-ubuntu> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACRpkdb0=9K4-F2xFWN6OvnOi5-jwLXihdphTgMCA1vTejB_Qw@mail.gmail.com>

On 28-07-20, 09:59, Linus Walleij wrote:
> On Mon, Jul 27, 2020 at 12:44 PM Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> wrote:
> > On Mon, Jul 27, 2020 at 10:18 AM Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com> wrote:
> > drivers/pinctrl/spear/pinctrl-plgpio.c:static
> > SIMPLE_DEV_PM_OPS(plgpio_dev_pm_ops, plgpio_suspend, plgpio_resume);
> 
> This one is affected by the same problem, I don't know if anyone
> really has this hardware anymore, but there are some
> SPEAr products deployed so the users should be notified
> that they may need to move this to syscore ops.
> 
> Viresh?

Yeah, I can't test the patches but Ack them if someone can send them to me or if
someone can tell me exactly what to do here.

-- 
viresh

      reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-22  1:45 Anson Huang
2020-07-22  1:45 ` [PATCH V2 2/4] arm64: defconfig: Build in CONFIG_GPIO_MXC by default Anson Huang
2020-07-22  1:45 ` [PATCH V2 3/4] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: " Anson Huang
2020-07-22  1:45 ` [PATCH V2 4/4] ARM: multi_v7_defconfig: " Anson Huang
2020-07-22  8:15 ` [PATCH V2 1/4] gpio: mxc: Support module build Arnd Bergmann
2020-07-27  8:18   ` Anson Huang
2020-07-27 10:44     ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-07-27 11:21       ` Anson Huang
2020-07-27 11:56         ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-07-27 12:23           ` Anson Huang
2020-07-27 13:41             ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-09-03  1:31               ` Anson Huang
2020-09-12  9:56                 ` Linus Walleij
2020-09-14  2:19                   ` Anson Huang
2020-07-28  8:09           ` Linus Walleij
2020-07-28  7:59       ` Linus Walleij
2020-07-28 11:25         ` Viresh Kumar [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200728112500.a43jow25yueltyuw@vireshk-mac-ubuntu \
    --to=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=anson.huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=patrice.chotard@st.com \
    --cc=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-GPIO Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-gpio/0 linux-gpio/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-gpio linux-gpio/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-gpio \
		linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-gpio

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-gpio


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git