Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Darrick J . Wong" <darrick.wong@oracle.com>,
	Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>,
	Tomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>,
	"Bryant G . Ly" <bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>,
	Uwe Kleine-Konig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org>,
	Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
Cc: linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org,
	Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>,
	Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>,
	Ryan Chen <ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 05/12] ARM: dts: aspeed: peci: Add PECI node
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:04:10 -0800
Message-ID: <20181218210417.30140-6-jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20181218210417.30140-1-jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>

This commit adds PECI bus/adapter node of AST24xx/AST25xx into
aspeed-g4 and aspeed-g5.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ryan Chen <ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 52 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
index 69f6b9d2e7e7..fa5c358e199c 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 		serial3 = &uart4;
 		serial4 = &uart5;
 		serial5 = &vuart;
+		peci0 = &peci0;
 	};
 
 	cpus {
@@ -317,6 +318,13 @@
 				};
 			};
 
+			peci: bus@1e78b000 {
+				compatible = "simple-bus";
+				#address-cells = <1>;
+				#size-cells = <1>;
+				ranges = <0x0 0x1e78b000 0x60>;
+			};
+
 			uart2: serial@1e78d000 {
 				compatible = "ns16550a";
 				reg = <0x1e78d000 0x20>;
@@ -360,6 +368,24 @@
 	};
 };
 
+&peci {
+	peci0: peci-bus@0 {
+		compatible = "aspeed,ast2400-peci";
+		reg = <0x0 0x60>;
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+		interrupts = <15>;
+		clocks = <&syscon ASPEED_CLK_GATE_REFCLK>;
+		resets = <&syscon ASPEED_RESET_PECI>;
+		clock-frequency = <24000000>;
+		msg-timing = <1>;
+		addr-timing = <1>;
+		rd-sampling-point = <8>;
+		cmd-timeout-ms = <1000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+};
+
 &i2c {
 	i2c_ic: interrupt-controller@0 {
 		#interrupt-cells = <1>;
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
index d107459fc0f8..63900714fbd7 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 		serial3 = &uart4;
 		serial4 = &uart5;
 		serial5 = &vuart;
+		peci0 = &peci0;
 	};
 
 	cpus {
@@ -377,6 +378,13 @@
 				};
 			};
 
+			peci: bus@1e78b000 {
+				compatible = "simple-bus";
+				#address-cells = <1>;
+				#size-cells = <1>;
+				ranges = <0x0 0x1e78b000 0x60>;
+			};
+
 			uart2: serial@1e78d000 {
 				compatible = "ns16550a";
 				reg = <0x1e78d000 0x20>;
@@ -420,6 +428,24 @@
 	};
 };
 
+&peci {
+	peci0: peci-bus@0 {
+		compatible = "aspeed,ast2500-peci";
+		reg = <0x0 0x60>;
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+		interrupts = <15>;
+		clocks = <&syscon ASPEED_CLK_GATE_REFCLK>;
+		resets = <&syscon ASPEED_RESET_PECI>;
+		clock-frequency = <24000000>;
+		msg-timing = <1>;
+		addr-timing = <1>;
+		rd-sampling-point = <8>;
+		cmd-timeout-ms = <1000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+};
+
 &i2c {
 	i2c_ic: interrupt-controller@0 {
 		#interrupt-cells = <1>;
-- 
2.19.1

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-12-18 21:04 [PATCH v9 00/12] PECI device driver introduction Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 01/12] dt-bindings: Add a document of PECI subsystem Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 02/12] Documentation: ioctl: Add ioctl numbers for " Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 03/12] peci: Add support for PECI bus driver core Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 04/12] dt-bindings: Add a document of PECI adapter driver for ASPEED AST24xx/25xx SoCs Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` Jae Hyun Yoo [this message]
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 06/12] peci: Add a PECI adapter driver for Aspeed AST24xx/AST25xx Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 07/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Add a document for PECI client MFD Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-21 14:47   ` Lee Jones
2019-01-02 18:29     ` Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 08/12] mfd: intel-peci-client: Add PECI client MFD driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-21 14:46   ` Lee Jones
2019-01-02 18:22     ` Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 09/12] Documentation: hwmon: Add documents for PECI hwmon client drivers Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 10/12] hwmon: Add PECI cputemp driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 11/12] hwmon: Add PECI dimmtemp driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2018-12-18 21:04 ` [PATCH v9 12/12] Add maintainers for the PECI subsystem Jae Hyun Yoo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181218210417.30140-6-jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com \
    --to=jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andrew@aj.id.au \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr \
    --cc=darrick.wong@oracle.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david.kershner@unisys.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hao.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com \
    --cc=sandeen@redhat.com \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sdharia@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon/0 linux-hwmon/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-hwmon linux-hwmon/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon \
		linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org linux-hwmon@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-hwmon


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-hwmon


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox