Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
To: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de>,
	George Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>,
	Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>,
	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Support Opensource <support.opensource@diasemi.com>,
	Juerg Haefliger <juergh@gmail.com>,
	Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@shawell.net>,
	Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>,
	Rudolf Marek <r.marek@assembler.cz>,
	Andreas Werner <andreas.werner@men.de>,
	Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>, Kamil Debski <kamil@wypas.org>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>,
	Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Marc Hulsman <m.hulsman@tudelft.nl>,
	linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	patches@opensource.cirrus.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 21/21] docs: hwmon: Add an index file and rename docs to *.rst
Date: Thu, 18 Apr 2019 06:44:36 -0300
Message-ID: <20190418064436.1803bf3a@coco.lan> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190417174728.GA17706@roeck-us.net>

Em Wed, 17 Apr 2019 10:47:28 -0700
Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> escreveu:

> On Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 10:43:37AM -0700, Guenter Roeck wrote:
> > On Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 02:22:15PM -0300, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:  
> > > Em Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:13:52 -0300
> > > Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> escreveu:
> > >   
> > > > Em Wed, 17 Apr 2019 09:47:41 -0700
> > > > Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> escreveu:
> > > >   
> > > > > On Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 06:46:29AM -0300, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:    
> > > > > > Now that all files were converted to ReST format, rename them
> > > > > > and add an index.
> > > > > > 
> > > > > > Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
> > > > > > Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>      
> > > > > 
> > > > > I applied all patches except this one, which fails due to a conflict in
> > > > > ab8500. I also notice that this file has not been touched by your series,
> > > > > which is odd. At the same time, patch 20/21 is missing from your series,
> > > > > and has been missing all along. Does the missing patch possibly touch
> > > > > Documentation/hwmon/ab8500 ?    
> > > > 
> > > > Patch 20/21 is the biggest one. Maybe vger rejected it either due to
> > > > its size or due to the number of c/c.
> > > > 
> > > > Just bounced it to you. Please let me know if you didn't receive it
> > > > yet.  
> > > 
> > > Btw, LKML got it:
> > > 
> > > https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cccc2a52363a5aaeea10e186ead8570503ea648e.1555494108.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org/
> > >   
> > patchwork didn't get it (or didn't accept it). I got it now.
> > All patches applied, and pushed out to hwmon-next.
> > 
> > We have one (new) unconverted file left - Documentation/hwmon/lochnagar.  
> 
> Plus ir38064 and isl68137. Lots of new drivers recently.

Ok, just sent a patch for those three new files. I wrote a more
detailed description about what steps I followed at the conversion
of those tree files, and why I did it. 

Hopefully, this would help hwmon developers
that may already be preparing a new driver for submission.

Thanks,
Mauro

  reply index

Thread overview: 32+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1555494108.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 01/21] docs: hwmon: k10temp: convert to ReST format Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 02/21] docs: hwmon: vexpress: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17 10:24   ` Liviu Dudau
2019-04-17 10:31     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17 11:29   ` Liviu Dudau
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 03/21] docs: hwmon: menf21bmc: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 04/21] docs: hwmon: sch5627: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 05/21] docs: hwmon: emc2103: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 06/21] docs: hwmon: pc87360: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 07/21] docs: hwmon: fam15h_power: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 08/21] docs: hwmon: w83791d: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 09/21] docs: hwmon: coretemp: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 10/21] docs: hwmon: aspeed-pwm-tacho: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 11/21] docs: hwmon: ibmpowernv: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 12/21] docs: hwmon: asc7621: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 13/21] docs: hwmon: ads1015: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 14/21] docs: hwmon: dme1737, vt1211: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 15/21] docs: hwmon: wm831x, wm8350: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 16/21] docs: hwmon: da9052, da9055: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 17/21] docs: hwmon: k8temp, w83793: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 18/21] docs: hwmon: pmbus files: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 19/21] docs: hwmon: misc " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17  9:46 ` [PATCH v3 21/21] docs: hwmon: Add an index file and rename docs to *.rst Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17 11:31   ` Liviu Dudau
2019-04-17 16:47   ` Guenter Roeck
2019-04-17 16:54     ` Guenter Roeck
2019-04-17 17:13     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17 17:22       ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-17 17:43         ` Guenter Roeck
2019-04-17 17:47           ` Guenter Roeck
2019-04-18  9:44             ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab [this message]
2019-04-18 13:36               ` Guenter Roeck

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190418064436.1803bf3a@coco.lan \
    --to=mchehab@infradead.org \
    --cc=andreas.werner@men.de \
    --cc=andrew@aj.id.au \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=clemens@ladisch.de \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eibach@gdsys.de \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=george.joseph@fairview5.com \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=jim.cromie@gmail.com \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=juergh@gmail.com \
    --cc=kamil@wypas.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=liviu.dudau@arm.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m.hulsman@tudelft.nl \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=r.marek@assembler.cz \
    --cc=ray.huang@amd.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=steve.glendinning@shawell.net \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=support.opensource@diasemi.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon/0 linux-hwmon/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-hwmon linux-hwmon/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon \
		linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org linux-hwmon@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-hwmon


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-hwmon


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox