Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>,
	Gilles Muller <Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr>,
	Nicolas Palix <nicolas.palix@imag.fr>,
	Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org,
	intel-wired-lan@lists.osuosl.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	cocci@systeme.lip6.fr
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 48/79] docs: driver-model: convert docs to ReST and rename to *.rst
Date: Mon, 22 Apr 2019 16:47:49 +0200 (CEST)
Message-ID: <alpine.DEB.2.21.1904221647060.2458@hadrien> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <dbd6b1ffee1bc31c89d0816588f13a7f91bc9f66.1555938376.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>

> diff --git a/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci b/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> index b2a2cf8bf81f..e32236a979a8 100644
> --- a/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> +++ b/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> @@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
>  /// functions.  Values allocated using the devm_functions are freed when
>  /// the device is detached, and thus the use of the standard freeing
>  /// function would cause a double free.
> -/// See Documentation/driver-model/devres.txt for more information.
> +/// See Documentation/driver-model/devres.rst for more information.
>  ///
>  /// A difficulty of detecting this problem is that the standard freeing
>  /// function might be called from a different function than the one

Acked-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>



> --
> 2.20.1
>
>

  reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1555938375.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-04-22 13:27 ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-04-22 14:47   ` Julia Lawall [this message]
2019-04-22 22:30   ` Guenter Roeck

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=alpine.DEB.2.21.1904221647060.2458@hadrien \
    --to=julia.lawall@lip6.fr \
    --cc=Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=cocci@systeme.lip6.fr \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=intel-wired-lan@lists.osuosl.org \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@infradead.org \
    --cc=michal.lkml@markovi.net \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.palix@imag.fr \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon/0 linux-hwmon/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-hwmon linux-hwmon/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon \
		linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org linux-hwmon@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-hwmon

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-hwmon


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox