linux-i3c.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Robert Gough <robert.gough@intel.com>,
	Laura Nixon <laura.nixon@team.mipi.org>,
	Nicolas Pitre <npitre@baylibre.com>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Matthew Schnoor <matthew.schnoor@intel.com>,
	linux-i3c@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: i3c: MIPI I3C Host Controller Interface
Date: Wed, 4 Nov 2020 12:34:59 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201104183459.GA3917393@bogus> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201102222220.1785859-2-nico@fluxnic.net>

On Mon, Nov 02, 2020 at 05:22:19PM -0500, Nicolas Pitre wrote:
> From: Nicolas Pitre <npitre@baylibre.com>
> 
> The MIPI I3C HCI (Host Controller Interface) specification defines
> a common software driver interface to support compliant MIPI I3C
> host controller hardware implementations from multiple vendors.
> 
> All that is needed is an I/O area and an interrupt signal;. The hardware
> is self-advertising wrt its implementor and implemented capabilities so
> there is currently no details that the driver can't figure out on its own.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <npitre@baylibre.com>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/i3c/mipi-i3c-hci.yaml | 45 +++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 45 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/i3c/mipi-i3c-hci.yaml

With additionalProperties added,

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

-- 
linux-i3c mailing list
linux-i3c@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-i3c

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-04 18:35 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-02 22:22 [PATCH v3 0/2] MIPI I3c HCI (Host Controller Interface) driver Nicolas Pitre
2020-11-02 22:22 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: i3c: MIPI I3C Host Controller Interface Nicolas Pitre
2020-11-04 18:33   ` Rob Herring
2020-11-04 18:34   ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-11-04 19:28     ` Nicolas Pitre
2020-11-02 22:22 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] i3c/master: introduce the mipi-i3c-hci driver Nicolas Pitre
2020-11-10 11:09   ` kernel test robot

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201104183459.GA3917393@bogus \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=boris.brezillon@collabora.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=laura.nixon@team.mipi.org \
    --cc=linux-i3c@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=matthew.schnoor@intel.com \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=npitre@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robert.gough@intel.com \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@iki.fi \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: i3c: MIPI I3C Host Controller Interface' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).