Linux-IIO Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Collabora Kernel ML <kernel@collabora.com>,
	groeck@chromium.org, bleung@chromium.org, dtor@chromium.org,
	gwendal@chromium.org, Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	linux-iio@vger.kernel.org, Nick Vaccaro <nvaccaro@chromium.org>,
	Fabien Lahoudere <fabien.lahoudere@collabora.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>,
	Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] cros_ec: treewide: Remove 'include/linux/mfd/cros_ec.h'
Date: Wed, 4 Dec 2019 08:39:50 +0000
Message-ID: <20191204083950.GB3468@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191203145018.14015-1-enric.balletbo@collabora.com>

On Tue, 03 Dec 2019, Enric Balletbo i Serra wrote:

> This header file now only includes the cros_ec_dev struct, however, is the
> 'include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_proto.h' who contains the definition of
> all the Chrome OS EC related structs. There is no reason to have a
> separate include for this struct so move to the place where other
> structs are defined. That way, we can remove the include itself, but also
> simplify the common pattern
> 
>     #include <linux/mfd/cros_ec.h>
>     #include <linux/platform_data/cros_ec_proto.h>
> 
> for a single include
> 
>     #include <linux/platform_data/cros_ec_proto.h>
> 
> The changes to remove the cros_ec.h include were generated with the
> following shell script:
> 
>     git grep -l "<linux/mfd/cros_ec.h>" | xargs sed -i '/<linux\/mfd\/cros_ec.h>/d'
> 
> Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> ---
> 
>  drivers/iio/accel/cros_ec_accel_legacy.c      |  1 -
>  .../common/cros_ec_sensors/cros_ec_sensors.c  |  1 -
>  .../cros_ec_sensors/cros_ec_sensors_core.c    |  1 -
>  drivers/iio/light/cros_ec_light_prox.c        |  1 -
>  drivers/iio/pressure/cros_ec_baro.c           |  1 -
>  .../media/platform/cros-ec-cec/cros-ec-cec.c  |  1 -
>  drivers/mfd/cros_ec_dev.c                     |  1 -

Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_chardev.c     |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_debugfs.c     |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_lightbar.c    |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_sensorhub.c   |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_sysfs.c       |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_vbc.c         |  1 -
>  drivers/platform/chrome/cros_usbpd_logger.c   |  1 -
>  drivers/power/supply/cros_usbpd-charger.c     |  1 -
>  drivers/rtc/rtc-cros-ec.c                     |  1 -
>  include/linux/mfd/cros_ec.h                   | 35 -------------------
>  include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_proto.h   | 23 +++++++++++-
>  18 files changed, 22 insertions(+), 52 deletions(-)
>  delete mode 100644 include/linux/mfd/cros_ec.h

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-12-03 14:50 Enric Balletbo i Serra
2019-12-04  8:39 ` Lee Jones [this message]
2019-12-04  8:49 ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-12-07 10:52 ` Jonathan Cameron

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191204083950.GB3468@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=dtor@chromium.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=evgreen@chromium.org \
    --cc=fabien.lahoudere@collabora.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=gustavo@embeddedor.com \
    --cc=gwendal@chromium.org \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=knaack.h@gmx.de \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nvaccaro@chromium.org \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-IIO Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-iio/0 linux-iio/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-iio linux-iio/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-iio \
		linux-iio@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-iio

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-iio


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git