Linux-IIO Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Vaishnav M A <vaishnav@beagleboard.org>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>,
	Song Qiang <songqiang1304521@gmail.com>,
	Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Alexandru Ardelean <alexandru.ardelean@analog.com>,
	Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>,
	linux-iio <linux-iio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jason Kridner <jkridner@beagleboard.org>,
	Drew Fustini <drew@beagleboard.org>,
	robertcnelson@beagleboard.org, rajkovic@mikroe.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] iio: proximity: vl53l0x-i2c add i2c_device_id
Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2020 21:30:20 +0300
Message-ID: <CAHp75Vdk4J5t3A6b+w2-7M1zfeA2wkaf_QH_HYWZ2TY4xaKmrw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201018151726.GA219649@ubuntu>

On Sun, Oct 18, 2020 at 6:53 PM Vaishnav M A <vaishnav@beagleboard.org> wrote:
>
> Add i2c_device_id table for the vl53l0x-i2c driver,
> helps in device instantiation using i2c_new_client_device
> or from userspace in cases where device-tree based description
> is not possible now (Example: device on a gbphy i2c adapter
> created by greybus)

Same comments as per v1.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-18 15:17 Vaishnav M A
2020-10-18 18:30 ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2020-10-18 20:06   ` Vaishnav M A

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHp75Vdk4J5t3A6b+w2-7M1zfeA2wkaf_QH_HYWZ2TY4xaKmrw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=alexandru.ardelean@analog.com \
    --cc=drew@beagleboard.org \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=jkridner@beagleboard.org \
    --cc=knaack.h@gmx.de \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matt.ranostay@konsulko.com \
    --cc=rajkovic@mikroe.com \
    --cc=robertcnelson@beagleboard.org \
    --cc=songqiang1304521@gmail.com \
    --cc=vaishnav@beagleboard.org \
    --cc=wsa@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-IIO Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-iio/0 linux-iio/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-iio linux-iio/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-iio \
		linux-iio@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-iio

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-iio


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git