iommu.lists.linux-foundation.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	Bryan Huntsman <bhuntsman@nvidia.com>,
	"robin.murphy@arm.com" <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org"
	<iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>,
	Timo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>, Sachin Nikam <Snikam@nvidia.com>,
	Nicolin Chen <nicolinc@nvidia.com>,
	"linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org" <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	Yu-Huan Hsu <YHsu@nvidia.com>,
	Pritesh Raithatha <praithatha@nvidia.com>,
	"will@kernel.org" <will@kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v6 2/4] dt-bindings: arm-smmu: Add binding for Tegra194 SMMU
Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2020 22:32:25 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <BYAPR12MB28227065EDF92A406A770ECBB3920@BYAPR12MB2822.namprd12.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200623083827.GC4098287@ulmo>

>> +              - nvdia,tegra194-smmu-500
>The -500 suffix here seems a bit redundant since there's no other type of SMMU in Tegra194, correct?

Yeah, there is only one type of SMMU supported in T194. It was added to be synonymous with mmu-500.  Can be removed.

-KR
_______________________________________________
iommu mailing list
iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
https://lists.linuxfoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/iommu

  reply	other threads:[~2020-06-25 22:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-04 23:44 [PATCH v6 0/4] Nvidia Arm SMMUv2 Implementation Krishna Reddy
2020-06-04 23:44 ` [PATCH v6 1/4] iommu/arm-smmu: add NVIDIA implementation for dual ARM MMU-500 usage Krishna Reddy
2020-06-23 10:29   ` Thierry Reding
2020-06-23 11:16     ` Robin Murphy
2020-06-23 12:47       ` Thierry Reding
2020-06-25 23:13     ` Krishna Reddy
2020-06-04 23:44 ` [PATCH v6 2/4] dt-bindings: arm-smmu: Add binding for Tegra194 SMMU Krishna Reddy
2020-06-23  8:38   ` Thierry Reding
2020-06-25 22:32     ` Krishna Reddy [this message]
2020-06-04 23:44 ` [PATCH v6 3/4] iommu/arm-smmu: Add global/context fault implementation hooks Krishna Reddy
2020-06-23  8:36   ` Thierry Reding
2020-06-23 11:30     ` Robin Murphy
2020-06-23 12:33       ` Thierry Reding
2020-06-04 23:44 ` [PATCH v6 4/4] iommu/arm-smmu-nvidia: fix the warning reported by kbuild test robot Krishna Reddy
2020-06-23  8:33   ` Thierry Reding

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=BYAPR12MB28227065EDF92A406A770ECBB3920@BYAPR12MB2822.namprd12.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=vdumpa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=Snikam@nvidia.com \
    --cc=YHsu@nvidia.com \
    --cc=bbiswas@nvidia.com \
    --cc=bhuntsman@nvidia.com \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mperttunen@nvidia.com \
    --cc=nicolinc@nvidia.com \
    --cc=praithatha@nvidia.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=talho@nvidia.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).