iommu.lists.linux-foundation.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
To: Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org,
	"Peter Zijlstra \(Intel\)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.ibm.com>,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>,
	Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.ibm.com>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>,
	x86@kernel.org, Haren Myneni <haren@linux.ibm.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	kasan-dev@googlegroups.com, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Marco Elver <elver@google.com>, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@gmail.com>,
	Akira Shimahara <akira215corp@gmail.com>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/15] Documentation fixes
Date: Tue, 23 Jun 2020 09:08:56 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <cover.1592895969.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> (raw)

Hi Jon,

As requested, this is a rebase of a previous series posted on Jan, 15.

Since then, several patches got merged via other trees or became
obsolete. There were also 2 patches before that fits better at the
ReST conversion patchset. So, I'll be sending it on another patch
series together with the remaining ReST conversions.

I also added reviews/acks received.

So, the series reduced from 29 to 15 patches.

Let's hope b4 would be able to properly handle this one.

Regards,
Mauro

Mauro Carvalho Chehab (15):
  mm: vmalloc.c: remove a kernel-doc annotation from a removed parameter
  net: dev: add a missing kernel-doc annotation
  net: netdevice.h: add a description for napi_defer_hard_irqs
  scripts/kernel-doc: parse __ETHTOOL_DECLARE_LINK_MODE_MASK
  net: pylink.h: add kernel-doc descriptions for new fields at
    phylink_config
  scripts/kernel-doc: handle function pointer prototypes
  fs: fs.h: fix a kernel-doc parameter description
  kcsan: fix a kernel-doc warning
  selftests/vm/keys: fix a broken reference at protection_keys.c
  docs: hugetlbpage.rst: fix some warnings
  docs: powerpc: fix some issues at vas-api.rst
  docs: driver-model: remove a duplicated markup at driver.rst
  docs: ABI: fix a typo when pointing to w1-generic.rst
  docs: fix references for DMA*.txt files
  docs: fs: proc.rst: convert a new chapter to ReST

 .../ABI/testing/sysfs-driver-w1_therm         |  2 +-
 Documentation/PCI/pci.rst                     |  6 +--
 Documentation/admin-guide/mm/hugetlbpage.rst  | 23 +++++++---
 Documentation/block/biodoc.rst                |  2 +-
 Documentation/bus-virt-phys-mapping.txt       |  2 +-
 Documentation/core-api/dma-api.rst            |  6 +--
 Documentation/core-api/dma-isa-lpc.rst        |  2 +-
 .../driver-api/driver-model/driver.rst        |  2 -
 Documentation/driver-api/usb/dma.rst          |  6 +--
 Documentation/filesystems/proc.rst            | 44 +++++++++----------
 Documentation/powerpc/vas-api.rst             | 23 +++++++---
 .../translations/ko_KR/memory-barriers.txt    |  6 +--
 arch/ia64/hp/common/sba_iommu.c               | 12 ++---
 arch/parisc/kernel/pci-dma.c                  |  2 +-
 arch/x86/include/asm/dma-mapping.h            |  4 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c                 |  2 +-
 drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c                    | 14 +++---
 include/linux/dma-mapping.h                   |  2 +-
 include/linux/fs.h                            |  2 +-
 include/linux/kcsan-checks.h                  | 10 +++--
 include/linux/netdevice.h                     |  2 +
 include/linux/phylink.h                       |  4 ++
 include/media/videobuf-dma-sg.h               |  2 +-
 kernel/dma/debug.c                            |  2 +-
 mm/vmalloc.c                                  |  1 -
 net/core/dev.c                                |  1 +
 scripts/kernel-doc                            |  7 +++
 tools/testing/selftests/vm/protection_keys.c  |  2 +-
 28 files changed, 114 insertions(+), 79 deletions(-)

-- 
2.26.2


_______________________________________________
iommu mailing list
iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
https://lists.linuxfoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/iommu

             reply	other threads:[~2020-06-23  7:09 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-23  7:08 Mauro Carvalho Chehab [this message]
2020-06-23  7:09 ` [PATCH v2 14/15] docs: fix references for DMA*.txt files Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-06-23  7:22   ` Christoph Hellwig
2020-06-26 16:13 ` [PATCH v2 00/15] Documentation fixes Jonathan Corbet

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1592895969.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --to=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com \
    --cc=adobriyan@gmail.com \
    --cc=akira215corp@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=edumazet@google.com \
    --cc=elver@google.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=gladkov.alexey@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=haren@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jack@suse.cz \
    --cc=jlayton@kernel.org \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=linuxram@us.ibm.com \
    --cc=mike.kravetz@oracle.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=sandipan@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=sukadev@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).