Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>
To: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	Linux Kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>,
	Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	libc-alpha@sourceware.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>,
	Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>,
	Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Dmitry V. Levin" <ldv@altlinux.org>,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] clone3: add CLONE3_CLEAR_SIGHAND
Date: Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:12:08 +1100
Message-ID: <20191011221208.5eglbazksfigliob@yavin.dot.cyphar.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHO5Pa3V7fDb_+U-v+LB+TeAU0vfJyUMs9mD4ZqUtbLpZcD4nA@mail.gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 382 bytes --]

On 2019-10-11, Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> wrote:
> Why CLONE3_CLEAR_SIGHAND rather than just CLONE_CLEAR_SIGHAND?

There are no more flag bits left for the classic clone()/clone2() (the
last one was used up by CLONE_PIDFD) -- thus this flag is clone3()-only.

-- 
Aleksa Sarai
Senior Software Engineer (Containers)
SUSE Linux GmbH
<https://www.cyphar.com/>

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 228 bytes --]

  reply index

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-10 13:35 Christian Brauner
2019-10-10 13:35 ` [PATCH 2/2] tests: test CLONE3_CLEAR_SIGHAND Christian Brauner
2019-10-10 14:19 ` [PATCH 1/2] clone3: add CLONE3_CLEAR_SIGHAND Florian Weimer
2019-10-10 15:21   ` Christian Brauner
2019-10-10 15:22     ` Florian Weimer
2019-10-11  8:21 ` Michal Hocko
2019-10-11  9:40   ` Christian Brauner
2019-10-11 21:38 ` Michael Kerrisk
2019-10-11 22:12   ` Aleksa Sarai [this message]
2019-10-12  6:53     ` Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)
2019-10-12  7:48       ` Christian Brauner
2019-10-12 11:46         ` Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)
2019-10-14 10:08           ` Christian Brauner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191011221208.5eglbazksfigliob@yavin.dot.cyphar.com \
    --to=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=aarcange@redhat.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=ldv@altlinux.org \
    --cc=libc-alpha@sourceware.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest/0 linux-kselftest/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-kselftest linux-kselftest/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest \
		linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org linux-kselftest@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-kselftest

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kselftest


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox