Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>
To: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>,
	Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, David Gow <davidgow@google.com>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	rppt@linux.ibm.com, Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Iurii Zaikin <yzaikin@google.com>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>,
	Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>,
	Knut Omang <knut.omang@oracle.com>,
	linux-um <linux-um@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
	<linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	KUnit Development <kunit-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/7] kunit: create a centralized executor to dispatch all KUnit tests
Date: Tue, 4 Feb 2020 17:35:18 -0600
Message-ID: <4d0f42f7-8dbe-3d47-e0df-3e31cc8ebf52@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAFd5g44ZG+E==gT24w49oKc6nHv4nBQFeipikKxXJH3oHdO99Q@mail.gmail.com>

On 2/4/20 1:35 PM, Brendan Higgins wrote:
> On Mon, Feb 3, 2020 at 11:19 PM Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> wrote:
>>
>> Quoting Brendan Higgins (2020-01-30 15:08:05)
>>> ## TL;DR
>>>
>>> This patchset adds a centralized executor to dispatch tests rather than
>>> relying on late_initcall to schedule each test suite separately along
>>> with a couple of new features that depend on it.
>>
>> Is there any diff from v1 to v2? I don't know what changed, but I see
>> that my Reviewed-by tag has been put on everything, so I guess
>> everything I said was addressed or discussed in the previous round.
> 
> Oh yes, sorry about that. I have gotten a bit lazy in regard to
> changing logs. I noticed that a lot of people don't seem to care. I'll
> make a note that you do.

Please ignore those who don't care.  Just always include a change log.

You may encounter bike shedding about where the log belongs (in patch 0,
in the modified patches, in both locations).  The color of my bike shed
is simply that they exist somewhere, but my most favorite color is both
places.

> 
> Changes since last revision:
> - On patch 6/7, I flipped the include order and removed braces from the if
>   statements.
> - On patch 7/7, I removed the periods from the short descriptions.
> 


  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-30 23:08 Brendan Higgins
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 1/7] vmlinux.lds.h: add linker section for KUnit test suites Brendan Higgins
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 2/7] arch: um: " Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 21:59   ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-04 22:30     ` Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 23:17       ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-05  1:17         ` Brendan Higgins
2020-02-06 19:22           ` David Gow
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 3/7] kunit: test: create a single centralized executor for all tests Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 22:27   ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-04 22:35     ` Brendan Higgins
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 4/7] init: main: add KUnit to kernel init Brendan Higgins
2020-03-02 20:00   ` Luis Chamberlain
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 5/7] kunit: test: add test plan to KUnit TAP format Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 23:01   ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-06 18:47     ` Brendan Higgins
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 6/7] kunit: Add 'kunit_shutdown' option Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 23:05   ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-04 23:05     ` Frank Rowand
2020-01-30 23:08 ` [PATCH v2 7/7] Documentation: Add kunit_shutdown to kernel-parameters.txt Brendan Higgins
2020-02-05  0:19   ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-04  7:19 ` [PATCH v2 0/7] kunit: create a centralized executor to dispatch all KUnit tests Stephen Boyd
2020-02-04 19:35   ` Brendan Higgins
2020-02-04 23:35     ` Frank Rowand [this message]
2020-02-04 21:18 ` Frank Rowand
2020-02-04 22:01   ` Brendan Higgins

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4d0f42f7-8dbe-3d47-e0df-3e31cc8ebf52@gmail.com \
    --to=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alan.maguire@oracle.com \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=davidgow@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=knut.omang@oracle.com \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=logang@deltatee.com \
    --cc=mcgrof@kernel.org \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=yzaikin@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest/0 linux-kselftest/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-kselftest linux-kselftest/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest \
		linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-kselftest

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kselftest


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git